Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long island NY

Perfect location right on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very happy with our stay. The staff was so friendly. The room was clean and the bed very comfy. And of course it overlooked the beach. You can't get any closer. Lots of activities to do nearby. Rooms could use some updates like fresh paint and carpet. But overall it was very nice and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel right on beach and broad walk.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Restaurants and entertainment in walking distance. We visited Haunted House and Carnival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Zimmer mit Blick auf Meer und Boardwalk

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Schönes, großes Zimmer, ansprechende Einrichtung, viele Steckdosen, freundlicher Check-in, hilfsbereites Personal, gut sortierter Supermarkt (Harris Teeter) nur 2 Blocks entfernt. Die Außengänge könnten sauberer sein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel. Close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was great. Good location close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! Come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Leon from Hatfield Pa.

enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
very good,a clean room,a bathtub would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by Kara F from Burnsville

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
During our stay, the weather was very windy. We stayed on the 11th floor and the whistling from the wind was so loud it made sleeping difficult.
3 out of 5
by Chuck

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel staff. Good service at front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks for the great ocean view every morning :-)

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying at VA Beach, and will come again and likely stay here then too. Great deal for suite with hearthy breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and polite and very helpful - front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, and at breakfast area! Recommend screen door so can enjoy the beach from the room without the bugs that flew in at night. Also, removing of burnt and dirty sofa bed before guest arrival. Overall good experience.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Camden-Wyoming,DE

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the location and where it's at on boardwalk with an oceanfront. The bedding/linens were wonderful. However, we wouldn't choose this hotel again because there are homeless people who are allowed to stay next door behind the VA Beach Maritime Museum and they would ask for money and we saw an incident there where the police had to be called. I just didn't feel safe having my family stay there. In addition, there was only one set of elevators and it took forever to get one that wasn't out of order leaving only one. Also, the coffee was horrible and the room had many rug stains and pulls on the couch as well as a hole in the wall behind the baseboard. I'm just glad I didn't pay premium for this room!
4 out of 5
by Jean Paul from Paris

Aucun ustensile pour manger Dommage

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accueil , suite un peu petite par rapport aux autres hôtels de la Chaine Comfort Il devrait y avoir quelques suites sans ce grand canapé-lit dans le séjour inutile pour un couple sans enfant D'autre part, rien n'est prévu pour manger : nous avons dû acheter assiettes, couverts, serviettes, verres et bols pour pouvoir manger en contemplant la magnifique plage depuis notre balcon