Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Great hotel and great staff. The room was very comfortable and the view of the beach is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel on the Boardwalk.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything at this time.
Location: Local shops and restaurants. Lots of activity on the Boardwalk. And of course the ocean - beautiful !
Our stay at the Comfort Suites Beachfront was pleasant and enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and professional and we felt very welcomed. The hotel's location was ideal and within walking distance of many restaurants and local shops. The best part is that it is right on the boardwalk and you can sit on your balcony and listen to the sounds of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Needs improvement

Posted May 12, 2017
Well to be honest; The hotel could've been better! I chose the hotel because of the photos and the rates were pretty good. I was also persuaded when I read the reviews, unfortunately none of the reviews were correct. The hotel looks nothing like the photos, well let me be specific only the furniture is the same as the photos. After checking in I was ready to leave within the first 10 minutes, I even went down to the front desk to inquire if I'd be penalized if I decided to leave. The front desk lady is nice she was asked me why did I want to leave and when I express my disgust she went as far as to upgrade my room to what they call the penthouse. Even in the "penthouse" which is just a larger room on the 12th floor of the 12 floor building had ants and I couldn't figure out as to how the ant still had strength to climb 12 floors and then crawl around my room. I stayed for three nights and I must say every morning I woke up the ants were there to greet me no matter how much hot water I poured in the area or stop them to smithereens. I will say this the view when you wake up in the morning is beautiful, my room face the ocean and it was just awesome. I was a little afraid of the balconies which seem to be very rusty and the doors had to be slammed shut when you close them but again the view is magnificent. The fighter jets that flew overhead every morning around 6 AM was not very welcoming, but I guess it was the alarm to wake up and go have breakfast. It was delicious!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Room was freezing heat didn't work

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Replace HVAC system
Room was freezing all day and night the heat didn't work. Maintenance was called and he hit a button and it still didn't work after waiting another hour. Needless to say it was a awfully cold weekend.
5 out of 5
by larry

Birthday girl

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by KENDALL

Friendly beachfront hotel near pier.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was free and very nice, great attendants. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Corinne

Great hotel with awesome staff!

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I work in the area every few weeks and I don't always want to drive home so I usually stay here. The hotel has a great location, easy (and free!) parking, and the staff is absolutely amazing!!! Rooms are updated and have great beds and pillows. Great shower, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heathsville, Va

An excellent stay!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very nice room, well appointed, on the beach. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by rodney

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Very nice room with a great view.