Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Requested Review

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: They did have a nice breakfast each day. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Easy access on and off the boardwalk
Cons: parking for larger vehicle. The handicap accessible part. Handicap people are people too and want to be comfortable.
Location: The location was mid way. Not too much to do. It is probably better in the summer. They did have their light show on the board walk was nice.
I booked this room---Accessible---However Not what I consider so. We could get the small chair in and my scooter, but further than right before the bed. Between the dresser and end of the bed not accessible. I had to scoot across the end of the bed to get to the living room/desk area/out to balcony. I asked for the highest room possible and I got that. The bathroom was unacceptable. No raised commode, only one hand bar. Luckily we took our own commode extension and bath stool. The bed was very comfortable. Lighting was poor. Parking garage is not really suited for larger vehicles, a 4 door 4-whell drive pick-up. We were discussing this with another truck owner and he said the same. Too close corners. No housekeeping service on one day. A maintence worker filled in. Be prepared for the jet practice noise from 9 am -9 pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall everything was good. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Comfortable bed, clean room, terrific view! Would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location was great.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The view was great. The room was nice. Liked being right on the broad walk. Breakfast was not very good. Shortage of food, plates and utensils.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Cons: coffee pot was not clean
Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful breakfast was great and menu changed dailey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice maid staff, horrible front desk staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hospitality person named Savanagh is condescending, rude and a liar. I would never employer her as an employee, especially when you are in the "hospitality" industry. Give her a dictionary to learn the word hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turnerssville, United States of America

wonderful

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Near everything.
a fantastic hotel on the beach. we were lucky to have a top floor room with a private balcony. extremely relaxing watching the ocean day and night. staff was more than accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The fire alarm went off four times. And the power was out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, Va

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 13, 2016
First night we had an issue with the toilet. We called down to the front desk and they said someone from maintenance would be there. Over the two nights, nobody ever came. The beds were extremely hard. After sleeping 2 nights, my lower back has been very sore. We had a fridge in the room, and you would assume it would automatically be turned on before you get there, but I put leftovers in there and the fridge wasn't working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Bra hotell, med utmerket beliggenhet.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Flotte rom. Ser ut til at de er nyoppusset. Veldig bra at det er fri parkering i parkeringsgarasje. Hotellet ligger midt på beachen, så flott beliggenhet. Veldig greit at det er kjøleskap på rommet. Falsk trygghet vedr minisafen, den sitter ikke fast så det er bare å ta den med og legge den i kofferten. Fint med selvbetjening av vaskemaskin og tørketrommel. Vi hadde ikke sol under oppholdet så bra at det er kjøreavstand til USA sitt siste Battleship, outlet med 135 merkebutikker, gokart, fornøyelsespark.