Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Great Location - Valet parking only was a surprise

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was courteous and friendly. Nice business center & computer/printer available to check in and print boarding passes. Clean.
Cons: Registered for 4 guests/7 days - first 3 days, had to call down for more towel & washcloths. Only 2 chairs in the room.
Location: Close to Nauticus & USS Wisconsin, historic cannonball walk, Gen. MacArthur Museum Memorial, and MacArthur Center Mall.
All the staff we encountered were very helpful and positive. We did have a couple problems that needed to be taken care of (not enough towels and a lack of toilet paper, but they were dealt with in a timely manner. The room was quiet and clean. It is the first experience we have had with valet parking - if we had realized that it cost extra to park each night, we would probably have looked elsewhere to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

we've been coming here for years.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
the new room renovations are nice. sofa for 2, with ottoman, and overhead floor lamp, make relaxing and reading much easier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Downtown Hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice hotel but did not appreciate the mandatory valet parking! We always had to ask for extra towels. They never replaced the coffee/sugar/creamer in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient

Posted May 9, 2017
Within walking distance of Mall and the Spirit of Norfolk where we spent part of our honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very professional and friendly staff. Room was very nice and hotel was conveniently located - easy to get to restaurants and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to norfolk tides baseball park

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great place. Close to Harbor Park and Nauticus naval museum. Very nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Salil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Run down and loud

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is downtown, but rundown and noisy. Loud music played in the hallways and loiters by the ATM machine. When Expedia called the front desk on my behalf to cancel, the hotel was hesitating but complied. Then a week later, the hotel AGAIN charged me for the full vacation duration. I am still awaiting a refund!!