Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girlfriends Getaway

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: location was key.
Cons: lowering the amount of the parking fee.
Location: Eat:123 Fish and Sweet Tea
The hotel was located in the downtown area of Norfolk. A few good restaurants, 123 Fish, and Sweet Tea. And when you walk down to the waterfront there are naval ships and a nice pier. Enjoyed my stay with friends, just a quick get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Rob Murphy - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review. Our location is within walking distance to many great restaurants and attractions. Parking is a premium in the area and all of the downtown hotels charge for parking. We are actually less expensive than the Marriott or the Sheraton. Thank-you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you come back to Norfolk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Very good from check-in to departure.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The Hotel experience was excellent from firs check-in to departure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if you're in town for court

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Update interiors, bathroom
Location: Easy walk to courthouses
Best thing was easy 2 block walk to juvenile and family court. It's also right across the street from the other courthouse. Old hotel, tub a bit scratched up but it was clean and serviceable. Good breakfast options in lobby including Starbucks. Lovely living room in the lobby. Friendly staff. They let us check out and then check in our bags and leave our car parked what turned out to be almost all day because the courts were running so behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Rob Murphy - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia. We are conveniently located close to the courthouse as well as downtown Norfolk. We appreciate the kind words about the staff. Our rooms were recently renovated however we did not resurface all the tubs. That is something we will definitely consider in the near future. Thank-you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Shelley from Washington, dc

Rev.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I am from the Hampton Roads area, so it was actually good to be back home. I did not like that there wasn't options to park other than valet.
4 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
overall is good.
5 out of 5
by Alvarescha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by wendy from Raleigh North Carolina

Just ok!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I paid for the room ahead of time and the Marriott still charged me for the room when I have the credit card for parking payment.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Lynchburg, VA

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! The hotel attendants were so friendly and so helpful..especially Annie, who was so sweet. I would recommend the hotel to anyone! :-)