Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong Marriot booked

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: staff, close to a great affordable restaurant
Cons: our rooms drawers were broken, we could not open and close easily, small room
Location: great access to shops, restaurant, entertainment
I was very disappointed to find out that I was booked in the south Marriot at Virginia beach. I did not know there were two and thought I was booking the Marriot i had stayed years before. Very upset family to realize we had no outside pool facility and the south Marriot is in a very congested area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The shower had hair in it upon arrival. House keeping was called. They sent someone right away but his questioning left me wondering why there was anything we needed to say about such grossness after a long drive. The maid came in daily but only broommed the bathroom and replaced towels; no cleaning! The shower was left visibly sandy. no vacuuming but straightened bed sheets. Dusted lightly. At the bar, I Sat a least 20 minutes being told I would be helped soon but watched the chatting, checking out others who had dined until finally one of them remembered as they glanced my way that I was still waiting. I did get a drink for free. Because of an emergency we had to check out a day early and that went very smoothly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Not what I expected.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Staff very pleasant.
Cons: renovations needed
Location: Location very good
Have stayed at numerous "Marriot" hotels. Our first Courtyard. Though nice overall, not what we expected. 1st: parking at Hotel limited, though you can park in a garage a block away. lobby very nice, staff very nice. Disappointments: room had wall stains, ceiling peeling at the wall, glass wall overlooking ocean filthy, sliding door to balcony very hard to open (my wife got stuck out there, I had to open with all my strength). Bathroom rail plates coming off with black behind them in view. Bed and linens clean and comfortable. Chest of drawers dirty, did not put my clothes in it. Place needs room renovations. I have always made it a point to stay at a 4 star hotel, picked this 3 star by brand name. My bad for dropping my standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Attending a national wrestling tournament that turned into a family weekend getaway. My family would definitely consider going back to enjoy the beach during the summer season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
There's really not a bad room in this hotel since they all face the ocean. The higher the better in my opinion. Very convenient to restaurants and love the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
by TIFFANY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee from Midland, VA

Va Beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was great stay. One must go when they have the light up on the boardwalk. The person at the bar was awesome. We really appreciated all he did.
5 out of 5
by Eddie

Very spacious and cozy

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
If the suite is available it is definitely worth the extra money. The room was very clean, spacious, and the view from the balcony was amazing. I am very satisfied with this hotel, and wouldn't hesitate to book again in the future.