Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: air conditioner needs a muffler.
Memorial Day. Town full. Hotel very busy, but staff did a professional (and quick) job of check in. Impressed. I have stayed there before and will again. ctv
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Rick D, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. We will get that AC unit fixed! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are at the oceanfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasington, DC

Booking on Expedia!

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: I would like to receive rooms that I actually book on my app and the ability to hold all parties involved in the selection of my hotel experience held accountable.
My revised review! I selected this hotel for an overnight stay 30 minutes prior to arrival. The catch...... I booked the last king size room with oceanfront.according to my app, I actually received a double, handicapped accessible room. Nice view however!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Rick D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I do apologize that your stay was did not meet your expectations. We strive for a flawless experience and I am sorry that is not what you received. Your feedback has been shared with our team and please do give us another chance the next time you are in Virginia Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and overall the staff myself and my family came in contact with were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Rick D, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great feedback about our hotel. Hearing that our staff was wonderful is the best compliment we can get. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again the next time you are in Virginia Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 10, 2017
Loved the ocean. The view staff was great. Everything went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Rick D, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are at the oceanfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Great stay! Will stay again.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The Market Cafe evening staff could be a little more pleasant.
Location: The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the Virginia Aquarium and many other sites are walking distance. Food and shops were readily accessible, too.
My daughter and I went to VA Beach to see the mermaids at the Virginia Aquarium. Our overnight stay at the hotel was delightful. The ocean view from the hotel room was breath-taking. Our room was clean and comfortable. One requirement we had was onsite food. The Market Cafe met this requirement, and the convenience center was well stocked. The front desk staff were pleasant, too. Even though the parking lot filled up by the time we returned from the aquarium, there was additional parking right across the street, so we felt safe walking to the hotel at 9 p.m. The next time we have to go to the VA Beach area, we'll stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Rick D, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations. The aquarium is awesome! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are at the oceanfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great view and location.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and the facility had everything we needed. Right I. The boardwalk with lot of food options nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Rick D, Hotel Management
We appreciate the great feedback about our hotel. Hearing that our staff was wonderful is the best compliment we can get. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again the next time you are in Virginia Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay on the boardwalk

Posted Mar 30, 2017
With a view of the ocean. The staff was super friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Doc Taylor's is only a block from this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Rick D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about your stay in Virginia Beach. Our staff is our best asset and we strive to be the best hotel in town. Come back and see us again the next time you are in Virginia Beach.
5 out of 5
by Tommy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are at the beach.
4 out of 5
by David B

OK hotel for on the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
OK hotel. It is what I expected being on the beach so most things in the area are pricey. Comfortable with a bar and small restaurant on site. Right on the boardwalk (really cement walk) which was a plus, and with views of the ocean. I'd recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are at the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very Poor Management

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Great view
Cons: Basic maintenance
Spa was "closed for maintenance" all 3 days of stay, shower was cold 1 day, toilet seat and stool were both loose (it was like riding a roller coaster), fitted sheets on the king size bed were made for a queen size bed and kept coming off the mattress, so the bed, the shower, the toilet and the spa were all poorly maintained. The place must need a new manager. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Rick D, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I do apologize that your stay did meet your expectations. Unfortunately, our spa heater failed and we had to order a new one and is not a quick fix. I have shared your feedback also with our housekeeping team. Please do give us another chance.