Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Staff was pleasant. Room was good. Would come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice location and wonderful staff but the hotel an

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice location and wonderful staff but the hotel and rooms need major updating We planned on using the sofa bed when we got in the room it was stained worn out and full of crumbs and the mattress was horrendous. I called the front desk asked them to remove it and bring in rollaway beds which they did Those also would not have been comfortable but I brought an egg crate foam mattress that I put on the beds and the kids were able to sleep on them It was a table and chairs every one of the chairs had a huge hole when you sat In them. very uncomfortable. So we couldn't even use them With some updating and replacing of outdated furniture this hotel could be much better. I will say again the staff was very responsive and friendly which is why we were able to make the most of it and be comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overall, it was a great experience. Suite had a beautiful view to the ocean. Complementary breakfast was fine. There were ample of hotel parking. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A few days with my kids in the sunshine!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Starbucks!!!! and plenty of parking.
Cons: Activities like exercise in the AM, maybe Yoga on the beach. They did however, have a schedule of activities that where in VA Beach which was nice.
Arrived in the early afternoon and our room was not ready yet. Within the hour, I received a call saying it was ready and was given a room on the top floor. Staff was so very nice, always friendly and smiling. The Hotel was always kept clean, something I like to see. Had a wonderful time with my boys and future daughter-in-law!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need a makeover

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Room furniture date, remove the carpet!
The rooms are starting to show their age. I was told this coming winter they will be getting a remodel. Overall clean and relatively well maintained. The outdoor pool is a nice feature and in good condition. There was a lifeguard on site for most of the day and into the evening. Parking was adequate although you have to pay for it as a separate line item. I may stay here again if only for the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dilapidated conditions

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the beach.
Cons: All of the above.
The air-conditioner in the room was so noisy, it was impossible to sleep. The shower/bath was dark -- the lights were missing. The fold-out couch was old and in bad conditions. Also, there was no space left between it and a TV stand with shelves where we stored our clothes. The TV stand/drawer should've been moved to the right or left. The carpet was old, stained. The breakfast buffet didn't have any buffet -- just eggs and white bread, not even a choice of wheat or whole wheat, and it didn't look very appetizing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Loved being on the beach and the pool was great! Nice places to eat nearby also.
Cons: Really think the parking should be free.
Location: We went to the aquarium but stayed on the beach most of the time.
Really enjoyed our stay was close to most everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Positives: It is in a great location. The are is less crowded compared to the south end. Very good restaurants near by. The pool is fantastic and clean. The rooms have a beautiful view from the balcony. The rooms are nice and spacious and the beds and pillows comfortable. The shower stall was good with nice water pressure. The Bistro had good food. The staff were very friendly. Good parking. Negatives: Even though housekeeping keeps the room clean the carpets are old and dirty. The main sink did not drain well. The air conditioning worked fine but was very noisy. There is only one pair of elevators going up and down for everyone and housekeeping. There is no service elevator hence we would find housekeeping taking garbage etc in this pair. Also that meant that it would take a long time during rush hour to get a ride from the lobby up to the room floors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A virginia

Just ok

Posted Jul 22, 2016
hotel nice However for the cost I would expect more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The rooms where terrible stains all over the carpet with old furniture. The pool is nice but had no umbrella so unless you want to die of a heat stroke or get burned to a crisp you can't be at the pool. The ocean water was also warmer than the pool water. For me the umbrellas would have been more important.