Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Little disappointed

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Hunter on the front desk
Cons: Working pool
I love the area and the Crowne Plaza but the second day of our three night stay, housekeeping didn't clean our coffee pot and cups or leave fresh coffee for the last day. The pool was closed our first two days so that was a disappointment. I feel like they should let you know the pools down or offer a discount if you have specifically asked for a place with a pool. I guess that's an online order problem but they did not offer a discount when we inquired about the pool. Staff was very friendly at the desk. Housekeeping unlocked our door while my husband was in the shower. Nicely kept up place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super clean . Great service . Delicious breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Perfect location since beach wasn't our main concern. We made it there so easy though
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Amazingly comfortable beds, good location and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Shashanna

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
average stay but most disappointed by the lack of WiFi access as I was there on business and could not complete tasks as needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Virginia

Getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant and relaxing. Highly recommend. Only con was they have a noise level rule that could get you evicted on the first complaint. Thought that rule was way out of line.
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Beautiful hotel in the heart of "downtown" area

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
There was a slight mix up on check in where our request for a handicap room didn't transmit, but the hotel staff was extremely friendly and got us into the right room. We had to go from two doubles to one king (for our party of three), but the loveseat was big enough to hold the third (a child). Sidenote - the staff offered to comp a rollaway bed because of the mix up, but we made the comfy couch into a bed. The pool and workout room were nice. No free breakfast, but as an IHG reward member, we were able to check out late! I would recommend tks hotel to anyone looking for a nice, modestly priced hotel in the "downtown" Virginia Beach area. -- P.S.: We are locals who wanted to take my niece out for a "night on the town". The view here may not be the best, but the people make this one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a while.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Was expecting more

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The hotel appeared beautiful but my room was satisfactory. My door to room was damaged causing the door not to close shut. A loud banging sound woke us every morning.