Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, hotel close to family. usually quiet.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Convience to where we want to go.
Cons: That all rooms receive housekeeping services
This is the 3rd year we've stayed at this hotel to be close to family for Thanksgiving. We reserved two rooms, one Wednesday to Sunday and the other Thursday to Saturday. For the first room we received notice upon check-in that there would be limited housekeeping service for Thursday but much to our surprise our room had been made up while we were gone. Then we were disappointed to find that upon our return on Friday at 10:00 PM (and we had left the hotel at 10:15 AM) that one of the rooms had not had housekeeping service. Also, Friday morning about 6:00 AM the occupants of the second room were awaken by doors with doors opening and closing loudly for about 45 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No, generator. Black out overnight, storm Matthew.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: N/A
Some areas of the parking lot is flooded. You can hear conversartion of the other guest in the next room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mineral va

Nice hotel...very roomy great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room really comfy. Bed was great. Bathroom tiny and cheaply done. Nice place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

Once and done

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The first room they put us in was 601 and finally had to go to the front desk at 2:30am to get us another room because it sounded like we were sleeping in the middle of a racetrack. The hotel sits on Int 264 and this room is the first room on the angle facing the highway. They were able to get us the last room available so we packed up and got Rm 617 which was about 10% better. The hotel has individual in the wall A/C units and this one sounded like a tractor trailer idling in the room every time it turned on. The room itself is very dated and worn - bubbling wallpaper, torn rug corners, etc. and housekeeping pretty lax. I don't know when the last time they actually vacuumed the corners in the room and the toothpaste on the all next to the mirror in the bathroom was totally gross. For the price they charged per night and being a Crown hotel I expected a lot better. The free breakfast was OK but there is a Wendy's and Mc Donalds at the light and would of liked that better. The bright spot is that the hotel staff was excellent and very courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport news va

nice hotel close to beach, shopping and concert

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our second stay, wish the bar could stay open a little later and our bathroom toilet was in need of tightening (jiggly) but overall great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Maryland

Towne Center surprise.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Comfortable beds. Only issue was the shower. Seemed like it took a long time to get hot water. (and we were only on the second floor) Once you did it was plentiful and powerful. The shower curtain also was an issue. Seemed impossible for either of us to not "flood" the floor. Really nice indoor pool. EXTREMELY pleasant staff. From the front desk to the maids.
5 out of 5
by Curtis L from Denison Texas

Getaway!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
26 years of marriage!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
the A/C unit was way too loud. everytime the unit cycled it makes a terrible noise that keep waking us up.