Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galax, VA

Pleasant

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, plenty of parking, clean room, and convenient location.
Location: I was on a business trip - everything was convenient at this location.
Everything from check in to check out went well. Unfortunate weather dampened my visit, but the hotel stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of your stay. The rain had dampened our weekend too we must agree. However look like you made the best of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to my destination

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Everything was ok just didn't have any toilet paper when we ran out.. They gave us a box of tissues..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Daysinnmhwy@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk va

Nice quiet, peaceful hotel. Helpful, friendly staf

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pleasant place to relax and unwind. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Close to restaurants and the pool is open till 10:00 pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by daysinnnorfolk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent Mr. Jospeh. Have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

The 1am call for a credit card & rude staff await!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is the biggest I've ever seen hotel staff calling me up at 1am for a credit card they couldn't read when they copied it it the first place I've never dealt with suck a rude staff before in my life! On top of that you had people playing their car radio on a stereo system that could have shock the entire building at early morning hours. Complained to the morning manger she had the nerve to tell me I should give her a break because her staff was ready to walk off the job! Not my problem you have employees that can't do a simple photo copy job!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full of insects

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Rude staff, poor service, that front desk lady made me wait for towels but end up me calling back and told me pick them up at front desk!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay there again

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Moldy air unit, burn marks on blankets and carpet, very unsanitary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Just a place to lay my head

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, TV
Cons: rebuild the entire building and replace all of it contents , pressure wash the stairs and elavator of dirt and grime
Location: good shopping and resturants in walking distance
The hotel location was great, the condition of the room poor, no ironing board or iron, no hair dryer, towel were few. children runnning up and down breazway late in the night, no ice in machine and the shower curtain would not stay closed causing the floor to become wet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice inside but less than appealing on outside

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Outside conditions
Location: There is a fair assortment of restaurants nearby but nothing else.
There are two Days Inn hotels within 1/2 mile of each other. The "airport" location looked nicer from the outside and upon checking, offered for the same price I paid. My location was in a locale that was smelly, dirty and with a difficult path to walk around. The staff was pleasant. The continental breakfast did not have much of a variety. I will say that once you got past all of the above, you found a room and accommodations that were clean, well equipped and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
I loved the location being close to the beach and the band in the lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by fd, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most recent stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Close to Naval base, fair price , room clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by fd, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your recent review.