Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traveler

Decent spot close to everything

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Had emergency & was able to have clean, quiet room with access to many nearby needs. Office staff is ok but room staff made stay better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovating

Posted Feb 17, 2017
While the hotel showed its age, the room was newly renovated and nice although perhaps a bit overstuffed with furniture feeling somewhat cramped. The office was in a separate building and situated toward the back of that building making it somewhat challenging to find at first, in fact when I had an Uber driver try to pick me up at the office, they completely missed it. The breakfast was minimal and the WiFi worked in my room but not the office or breakfast room. The large flat screen tv was nice but the cable went out for awhile. They are trying to make it a better place as they are renovating and had construction materials stacked next to the office. While I personally didn't care as I was only there to sleep, I could see how others might be put off somewhat. It was an inexpensive hotel so my expectations weren't high, so I would say in that regard it exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Manager very sneaky and like a strict mother. Everyone was great. The elevator kept getting stuck. Would I stay again? Yes. Hopefully they get a new manager. One more thing I called around 8 pm to get the wifi password because it changed and the guy didn't answer for 3 minutes straight it kept ringing then had the nerve to answer like "what is it!" Like I'm bothering him. Seriously?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Days Inn, Hotel Management
Thanks for you review. Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Room was ok but too many people hanging around outside parties and drinking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by daysinnmhwy@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay here. Anytime you have any issues please call us at the front desk and report. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Overall the hotel was nices.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very nices hotel. Closes to alot of stores. Didnt have alot of loud noise goin on. Besides the regular noise of it being a hotel. I was able to relax and enjoy. And most definitely i would go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Days Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Hope to see you in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Upon check in, clerk could not find my reservation. I informed her I made it on Expedia. She insisted she had nothing for me. I was leaving and showed her my itinerary number. If I hadn't already paid for this stay I would have left and thanked God for the favor. Dangerous neighborhood, couldn't sleep from noise, dead bugs in tub and floor. Old run down facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocono Summit PA

Outstanding Deal for the Price

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of room.
Cons: breakfast items could include items for people who don't eat a lot of carbs, the OJ is more like Sunny Delight, which I cannot stand.
Location: think I already did that
I am in a nicely remodeled room, it's very nice. New tub & toilet, arched shower curtain rod to give you more room, big king sized bed, HUGE flat screen TV. Spacious room to move around in. Big desk for business travel. Large dresser and closet area. Large counter space next to sink for toiletry items. Plenty of outlets. Lots of lighting. Free dependable wifi. Free breakfast with a wide selection. Great area, close to lots of things...for me, Home Depot, Lowes, Walmart, Northern Tool, Harbor Freight, Costco, a Mall, dozens of restaurants all within a few minutes. Staff was friendly and helpful. Allowed me to have a package shipped here and held it for me at the desk. Very Happy. Pool is closed for the season at this time, to be expected (it's 32 outside right now lol)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review John. We are honor you took the time to write a review during this busy season.Great descriptions on everything and maybe changing up the breakfast items every now and then is a great suggestion. Happy Holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quite close to mall

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Very nice. I would stay agian. Also the breakfast was great and hot
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Days Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most recent stay. We appreciate your business
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad experience.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
When I entered the room around 12:45 it was 90 degrees. I turned on the AC and only half the side worked. The carpet was all wet around the AC unit. The people in the room next to me were having a party and the management did nothing about it. I was up till almost 5 in the morning because they had their music up way too loud and people were slamming and banging on the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Daysinnnorfolk@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We certainly apologize for what may have occurred during your time here. Days Inn doesn't like to here when the guest is unsatisfied. We are working hard to make things better for each and every guest. This we will use and turn it into a positive. Once again we do apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Galax, VA

Pleasant

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, plenty of parking, clean room, and convenient location.
Location: I was on a business trip - everything was convenient at this location.
Everything from check in to check out went well. Unfortunate weather dampened my visit, but the hotel stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on behalf of your stay. The rain had dampened our weekend too we must agree. However look like you made the best of it.