Ratings based on 2,134 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Located towards the end of the strip, nice and quiet, close to the beach. Building is older and it's not as clean and well maintained as other places I've stayed, stained carpet, discolored shower, chipped paint, weird odor upon arrival (we purchased frebreeze to "freshen" the room), but it did have a kitchenette we didn't use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice pool and close to the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
you basically get what you pay for. We paid 300 for 4 nights and it was mediocre. You can hear everything around you and people flushing their toilet upstairs. I would stay there again because it wasn't terrible and the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach, resturants and shops

Posted May 19, 2017
We had an excellent stay. We were able to check in early, had a clean updated spacious room with ocean view from the balcony. Based on previous reviews and price our expectations were low and we were very pleasantly surprised. Very well worth the price. Breakfast had many hot and cold options. Just missing a meat but did have eggs. We would certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: good price , good location
Location: across the road from the beach, lots of places to eat and shop close by
weather was nice for early may, lots of sun. relaxed and enjoyed the beach for 2 days
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Nice hotel close to the beach and other attraction

Posted May 6, 2017
Great little hotel close to the beach, stores, restaurants, the amusement park, and other attractions. You can definitely walk everywhere from here. Only complaint is that there was trash in the room from a previous guest. I would stay here again. The young man who checked us in was great! I think his name was Timmy :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean is right across the street.

Posted May 6, 2017
Good value for the price. The hotel is located right across the street from the Ocean. The hotel staff was friendly and our housekeeper was very efficient at making sure we had enough towels and our room was kept neat and tidy. The continental breakfast was nice as there was fruit, juice, coffee, cereals, breads, and a waffle station. The premade egg n cheese omelettes were okay. Just wish the breakfast was available til 11 instead of only 10. Overall, good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel ok for price

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Had a couple of issues door very hard to open close and toilet ran continuously talked to front desk maintenance was there in a matter of minutes to take care of issues. Stayed in older side clean but repairs on walls that had not been painted. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Second night neighbors had a all out fight which went into the early hours of the morning, management was very apologetic. Not right on beach but in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi is terrible

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel is actually in great locations. Directly across from the beach. However their wifi was the worst. Unfortunately I made the mistake of bringing work with me while I was on vacation, and that was a big mistake. All of my projects ended up being late. Another pet peeve was that they didn't have any extra outlets on the night stands so don't think about charging any devices while you're in bed. But other than that beds were comfy, pillows were soft, rooms were clean and modern. Breakfast area was clean serving your basic continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Everything was good and the staff was very friendly. Only bad thing was that the roof in our bathroom caved in. However, they took care of the issue rather quickly and they moved us to another room. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible value!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Incredible value for the location. Clean, spacious, and comfortable room.