Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK.

Comfy room, central location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms, all with sea view.
Cons: Balconies need a facelift and the pool area was dank and uninviting.
Location: Bus stop for bus into Norfolk Transit Centre only about 10 mins walk away on 19th and Pacific. From there you can explore further afield cheaply.
Room very spacious and clean with fabulous comfy beds. Balconies could do with an overhaul. Breakfast buffet so-so: not the best I've ever had - omelettes all had cheese as standard and cereal was a bit past its best. Lots of hot coffee available but hot water for tea was lukewarm at times. Indoor pool is NOT how it looks in the photo - it's more like an underground parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

I liked it so much I returned!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel is priced right, rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Cons: The hotel overall needs some updating/refreshing- painting, ceiling panels, etc.. The pool needs updating and could use a shower and bathroom so guest
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect! Just walk across to Walgreens, shops and restaurants. On the boardwalk side you get unobstructed views.
The oceanfront views are priceless! I requested the same room I stayed in last year and was accommodated since it was available. Breakfast is basic but convenient and saves you money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Labor day

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Tropical Storm so were pretty much confined to hotel. Not too bad because of helpful staff. Did have water come in under sliding door, due to storm but we were given extra towels to use, at the bottom. Overall nice place and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect view oceanfront ! Walked everywhere.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great stay! Great room service. Right on the beach, walked everywhere didn't have to use my car. Wife and kids were happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg va

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: location, clean
Cons: was pleased overall
Location: oceanfront , places to eat nearby , activities all around the hotal
Good location , staff were pleasant to talk to , overall nice hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

oceanfront hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: all oceanfront rooms; proximity to the beach
Cons: breakfast needs more & better selections better parking;
Location: lots of shopping & dining
One of my favorite hotels in Va Beach. Check in/check out is always easy. The staff very helpful with everything. Enjoyed my stay & will be back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Right on the boardwalk!!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I had purchased a room for one night for my parents, my nephew and I for my dad's birthday. We ended up getting the second floor room on the very corner. BEST EXPERIENCE!! There was a concert right on the beach right outside of our room! Perfect front row seats!!
4 out of 5
by Stacey from Abingdon, VA

Beach Vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the hotel, however, the policies in regards to booking through hotels.com were inadequate. They stated because I booked through hotels.com they could not honor the military discount, even though the hotels.com representative stated they would. Also, because I had a new debit card, (different than the one I reserved/paid for the room with) they had to credit the old debit card and recharge the entire amount to the new card. Other than that, the staff was very friendly, the location was fantastic and the view was beyond spectacular.
3 out of 5
by eric from Grenoble

Correct

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel correct
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels