Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A nice motel for what I wanted.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Close to my daughter's
Cons: They could improve their cable tv and wifi.
Location: Close to Best Buy and Walmart.
It was a nice place to stay. The only negative I have is the tv and wifi wasn't the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Less than average

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: Location? Perhaps it's not in a good part of town.
Location: There is a McDonalds (with SUPER SLOW service) next door and a Wendy's across the street.
It was a very last minute decision to get a hotel room in this area of VB. Since we were not super familiar with the area we chose a hotel based on location of the various places we would visit while there. This hotel didn't have a friendly feel when checking in. Unfortunately, we were unable to check in until 10pm. The door to the lobby was locked and we could only stand in the entry way and communicate with the receptionist through a glass window with a small opening to push papers back and forth. I am not sure if this hotel is in a bad area of town or not but it def gives off a bad neighborhood vibe. Once in the room, it had a musty smell. The AC worked nicely. The bathroom was satisfactory cleaned. The corners were dirty so they were not cleaned with a fine tooth comb but it would have been much worse. The toilet did have a "sanitized for you convenience" paper strip around the seat. I did think the toilet was clean. The shower had nice pressure but didn't drain super fast. The walls of the hotel aren't very thick. You can hear people in other rooms easily. The beds were comfortable and the pillows light and fluffy. A plus! It was nice to have a mini fridge in the room as well as a microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for cheap price.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Breakfast is cold cereal, waffle maker and muffins. Not much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cheap but close

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: the price
Cons: get rid of the mold in bathroom
Location: close to town square....for shopping and eating
hotel was cheap...but close to townsquare......but mold on bathroom ceiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice, clean and organized.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The room was clean. The grounds were well maintained and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were small, but overall it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Good enough for one night

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff were friendly.
Cons: The electronics should work properly.
Location: It's about 15 miles from the beach. There is a McDonald's and a Wendy's down the street, and a convenience store right across the street.
My husband and I needed a room for one night that was close to the interstate. This was just that and not much more. The room itself had outdated carpet, linens, etc. but that didn't bother us. The AC unit had a weird smell to it that dissipated after running for a half hour. The amenities were just enough, nothing extra. Our clock radio and telephone didn't work, but the TV and microwave did. The free breakfast was okay - bread, bagels, yogurt, cereal, make your own waffles; no eggs or breakfast meats. The juice didn't look right, almost looked like Kool-Aid so we just drank coffee. If we were staying for more than one night, or could have afforded a better hotel, we would've stayed elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheets

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel room was clean looking. Sheets were still damp as if they weren't dried all the way. One corner of the room had a mold smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Floor uneven. Breakfast could be improved
Location: Good location easy access to interstate
Older motel but clean. Friendly staff. Rooms need to be updated. Very nice tv. Internet service was okay. Pool was small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Hotel stay, to go to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable stay and convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast timings.
Location: We were able to visit the nearby mall within 5 minutes drive and also 10 minutes drive to VA beach.
Good place to stay if you want to go to the beach and shop at the mall. Overall happy with the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff was great. Quick check-in/out. Comfortable. Nice and quiet.