Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Players weekend

Posted Nov 21, 2016
For a Hilton hotel the place needs some work. 2 lights did not work in our room- 1 missing a light bulb. Pipes in the shower rattled and made a horrible noise when showering. Shower curtain did not stay pulled closed when showering- rod was hung incorrectly . The bathroom floor flooded because of it. Place was clean. Restaurant good. Location good if you are not there to be at the beach- a mile or so away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2016
In very convenient location and close to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Staff was great.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was difficult every day to get hot water. I'm not sure what the problem was. I took cold showers 2 days. Brrrr. I could have used a chair in my room. Only had a desk chair to sit on. The rooms were a little sleepy. Needs updating. My bed was great.
5 out of 5
by Bobby from Oxford,NC

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great will come again soon. For my next vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Helpful staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was courteous and eager to help. We worked together to set up an AppleTV that I brought along (just have your MAC address handy).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Front desk really nice , shuttle people really nice
4 out of 5
by Mary from Maryville, TN

Queit comfortable with warm cookies!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Business training at the Doubletree. Rooms were quiet, clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were several pillows at different softness so you could customize your pillow. There was a fridge, but no microwave in our room. Water pressure for shower was adequate. The AC unit rattled some, but not enough to keep us up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weedville, PA

Great hotel and close to things we wanted to see a

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed our visit and will try and book there again if we ever get down that way again.
Cons: One thing I would change and it is not a deal breaker at all. But I would have like to have soap dishes in the shower so I could put my soap on it.
Location: Our hotel was 1900 Pavilion Road, Virginia Beach. It was only 1.1 miles from the beach. The price was good for all we got. It was not far from the Vi
We loved the hotel. It was more than we expected. The staff was great and did all they could do to make our visit just about perfect. Our granddaughters loved the pool and my husband and I loved the fitness room. We have recently started walking and having the fitness room there allowed us to continue with our walking. It was great. The bell hop we had to help get our luggage to and from our room was great. He was so professional and polite. He was also very friendly. He was only 16 and it really impressed me at how polite he was for that age!! We thought the continental breakfast was really expensive. For the hot buffet it was $12 a person and the cold buffet was $8 per person. Also the cost per child. I can see that for a restaurant breakfast. It was not a deal breaker, we just left and ate elsewhere on our way to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need major updates/ no refrigerator/cleaning

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was ok but the rooms need major updating /. Mildew smells unpleasant tolerable at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My husband and I arrived late, after check in hours and our room was ready for us. The tub did not drain water and the hotel staff moved us right away. The staff were very friendly and wanted to make sure the customer was satisfied. The room was a bit banged up...ex chipped paint, shifted bathroom door that was hard to close, no shower curtain. Not the most extravagant hotel but nice for a quick getaway!