Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2016
In very convenient location and close to the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Staff was great.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
It was difficult every day to get hot water. I'm not sure what the problem was. I took cold showers 2 days. Brrrr. I could have used a chair in my room. Only had a desk chair to sit on. The rooms were a little sleepy. Needs updating. My bed was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Front desk really nice , shuttle people really nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weedville, PA

Great hotel and close to things we wanted to see a

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed our visit and will try and book there again if we ever get down that way again.
Cons: One thing I would change and it is not a deal breaker at all. But I would have like to have soap dishes in the shower so I could put my soap on it.
Location: Our hotel was 1900 Pavilion Road, Virginia Beach. It was only 1.1 miles from the beach. The price was good for all we got. It was not far from the Vi
We loved the hotel. It was more than we expected. The staff was great and did all they could do to make our visit just about perfect. Our granddaughters loved the pool and my husband and I loved the fitness room. We have recently started walking and having the fitness room there allowed us to continue with our walking. It was great. The bell hop we had to help get our luggage to and from our room was great. He was so professional and polite. He was also very friendly. He was only 16 and it really impressed me at how polite he was for that age!! We thought the continental breakfast was really expensive. For the hot buffet it was $12 a person and the cold buffet was $8 per person. Also the cost per child. I can see that for a restaurant breakfast. It was not a deal breaker, we just left and ate elsewhere on our way to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need major updates/ no refrigerator/cleaning

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was ok but the rooms need major updating /. Mildew smells unpleasant tolerable at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My husband and I arrived late, after check in hours and our room was ready for us. The tub did not drain water and the hotel staff moved us right away. The staff were very friendly and wanted to make sure the customer was satisfied. The room was a bit banged up...ex chipped paint, shifted bathroom door that was hard to close, no shower curtain. Not the most extravagant hotel but nice for a quick getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice hotel, great lobby, seems clean. However our room had a horrible terrible smell, like mildew. It was so over powering, and made me not want to be in there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Was there for a family reunion. Staff was very nice. Had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Wonderful choice!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Desk staff were very friendly! Hotel room was very well kept too, kudos to the housekeeping department.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very dirty. It was overpriced for the quality of our stay. The staff was nice but not very knowledgeable. I would not recommend this hotel for the price they charge