Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if all others are full - felt safe - free parki

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Free parking, felt safe
Cons: Needs renovation to keep the Double Tree standards Wallpaper coming loose from the top in the lobby Carpet looked old and worn
After getting settled in - * Discovered commode did not flush sufficiently and did not always cut off * Found multiple escutcheon rings missing from sprinkler heads in egress area on my floor (safety hazard) * Checking out staff did not have any knowledge of area when asking for directions. * Wall paper coming loose in lobby area at ceiling height * Staff very friendly on check in but did not see anyone after the first day - stayed for 4 days 3 nights * Most hotels in the area were booked for the beginning of the weekend - will try another hotel in the future if available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by E. Dellinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. "OK" is definitely not our goal. I will be sharing your comments with our team so we can correct the wallpaper issue and escutcheon rings in the hotel. Please feel free to always bring any areas of concern to our attention as we value guest feedback. We are continuously working to improve our property and service. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again. E. Dellinger
3 out of 5
by Clyde

Nice stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was nice and comfortable, but the shower was not hot. Water was pretty warm but would not get hot. I also was assigned the handicap room and I am not handicapped
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you for your comments, which were forwarded to our Chief Engineer to ensure that our system is working properly. I apologize that you were provided an accessible room, it is possible that we were trying to accommodate your bedding preference and that room type was all that was available. We hope you will not let this one incident prevent you from staying with us I the future. Sincerely, E. Dellinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Wonderful stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beautiful lobby, comfortable room, with an amazing staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by E Dellinger, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The only 2 complaints had was that when people come out of their rooms if they did not slowly close door it slams. Heard continuously throughout the day and night. The pool door key opener did not work the whole time that we were there but was able to go through the fitness center door to access the pool. Staff was very friendly both in hotel and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
We appreciate your business and thank you for you feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that the pool door lock was not operating properly during your stay. I've asked our Engineering Department to look into this so that future guests are not inconvenienced as you were. Regarding the slamming doors. We are automatic closers on all of our guestroom doors and there is a fine line in setting to ensure that they close, too fast slamming, too slow they may not close. We are continuously monitoring however, occasionally we miss some. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Warmest Regards, E. Dellinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, friendly staff and convenient to airpo

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great restaurant, awesome bartender and would recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by E. Dellinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff. We will certainly share your comments with them along with our thanks to them for making your visit pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Randal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for a wedding in the area

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We booked this hotel because it was in the area of a wedding we were attending and it had the best reviews. We were not expecting much to be honest and the hotel lived up to that. The room was made up but the hotel overall was not well kept. The staff was friendly and it was nice to have a continental breakfast in the morning. We will come back if we are in the area again as it seems to be the nicest in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant/bar was great for a late night snack and cocktail. The airport shuttle starts at 4:00 am and the airport is only 5 minutes up the road which is great for early morning flights like ours.