Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, airport

Not recommended

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was old and outdated. Musty carpets and curtains from 1961 that were dingy. Two fabric chairs that were old and stained. Not worth the risk to sit on. Bathroom door had a huge hole in it. I brought my own supplies and disinfected the bathroom. Some of the linens had cig burns. (Go buy your own)The front door seemed flimsy and the other guests seemed sketchy and were loud with lots of people in and out. This place could be OK if they actually put work into it. Clean it up and hold guests responsible for gross property damage. Location was great, the TV worked, no bugs or rodents, comfy bed, it got me through but I'll never stay there again. Good for a night of rest, but you'd probably do better sleeping in your car...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but...

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We overall it was OK but the shower was not too good. Poor pressure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was snow and ice INSIDE the room.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Cleanliness, properly working room heater, ice and snow bulid-up should be removed from inside rooms, staff professionalism, adequate bedding...
There was snow and ice inside the room. The door would not close all the way because of the ice. There was lipstick on the pillow (so it was used to help block some of the icey draft coming in from the door) The floors and blankets looked dirty. When I called for extra blankets because my room was freezing I was told there were no extra blankets (even though there were only a few cars in the parking lot) it seemed more as though staff did not want to walk out in the storm to bring blankets up although I could be wrong and all extra blankets were really being used. In which case, the hotel desperately needs to invest in more bedding. The heater in the room also did not work properly (thus the ice in the room!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Check in was nice and easy. Hotel had roaches and was not very clean. Upon check out, front desk said the shuttle wouldn't take me to airport and I would need to take a cab, even though they have a shuttle that runs 24/7.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I was told a breakfast was included. The room i was directed to was never open. I did not try after 7 am. so, i do not know if they opened later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient to many issues

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Well I was told I can get a room as soon as I got there. Which I did. First I was charged more than my confirmed booking price and then I was given a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. I was transferred to a clean room that didn't have heat. Not happy at all with my stay with econ lodge airport. None of my family was available to help me move to another hotel so I had no choice but to stay 2 more days after that. Again I was charged more than the confirmed booking price and my points for all 3 days were not applied to my account!! Very unhappy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Pleased

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel did NOT have a non-smoking 1 King bed room as I reserved & Econo Lodge blamed this on problem on Hotels.com for not notifying Econo Lodge in a timely fashion. They said Hotels.com did not inform them until the actual day of my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No reservation

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
They did not have my Hotels.com room confirmation. I was lucky that at 1:00 AM they had a room available. They could not find my confirmation. B
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
the Breakfast consisted of mini blueberry muffins and coffee or milk. NOTHING else.