Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, decent room, clean, convenient location.
The hotel is on a busy street. I was on the first floor so it was a bit noisy during the day. However, close to the airport and Naval base.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a weekend

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This is my second stay at this hotel . It's a good hotel . It's not fancy or super pretty but it's clean and safe . The hotel staff is also friendly and helpful. I didn't spend much time at the hotel this weekend except to shower and sleep so this was a perfect hotel for me .
4 out of 5
by Chenella

Comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed by stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
It was cozy and comfortable.... no complaints here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice price and under 30mins away from beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: the bed mattresses
Location: beach, aquarium
Clean room, great location, friendly staff, easy check in and decent variety of breakfast. Only complaint is that the beds were miserably uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was just for one night paid to be having on my body all full of bedbugs my clothes and my kids with all body full of scratches and my self with my face full of bites and redness I have enough for my vacation came back home
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Fair

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate Place To Sleep While Visiting The Beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close to a nice beach. Not too far from Virginia Beach. Restaurants in general area.
Cons: Breakfast was not as good as we usually receive at a Choice Hotel. Only a few items like cereal, and packaged muffins. OJ and Apple Juice.
Location: Near a beach that was nice and relaxing. Not many people, so we could play with a Frisbee without hitting anyone. Restaurants weren't too far away.
The room was clean and beds were adequate (2 doubles). Good water pressure in shower and sink. Microwave and refrigerator was a welcome surprise. Close to a beach with little wave action due to breakers. About 1/2 hour from Virginia Beach area.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels