Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Oliver L from Glen Allen, Va.

Great for the price!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall stay price was great for what you received.
4 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by tammie from Tampa

Good for a short get-a-way.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good for the rate we paid. Not top of the line, but overall clean. Maid service personel, Georgia, was outstanding. She provided everything we needed without disrupting our privacy. Pool was small but adequate with the exception of an outside door that was left open causing a cold breeze across the very warm water. Breakfast was adequate with waffles, pancakes, cereals, pastries and yogurts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Girls' Getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Price per night, Ocean front view, hotel right on the beach, Cleanliness of the room and beds
Cons: Needs major renovating, Elevator needs to be cleaned (was not cleaned during our stay). al furniture needs updating badly!
Location: Beach, suvenier shops, burger joints and seafood restaraunts, malls
I traveled from NY to Va beach for spring break with my 3 daughters. Upon check-in, Receptionist was very pleasant and friendly. In fact, all staff members were friendly and helpful. During the stay room was always cleaned thoroughly while we were out and about. Overall clean hotel. Pool needs to be updated and pool furniture needs to be updated as well (chairs were very dirty and worn out). No real complaints at all. Being the breakfast was free, I like the little selection they had. Helped me save money from going out for breakfast every day. The room view was beautiful facing the ocean and boardwalk. Overall nice stay and will stay again for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sprinhill fl

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Orbitz
. The room was nice could use some freshening up nice view of the beach price was right
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: I like that you walked out the back door and you was on the beach and the room all had seaside balconies.
Cons: Need to improve the smoke smell, heat in the hallways,
Location: The location was great. There was a bunch of things to do in the area.
I have stayed at several hotels on the beach and was disappointed in this one. When we parked and walked into the 2nd floor hallway all you could smell was cigarette smoke. The hallways were freezing. The elevator to me worked funny. It would open quick then stop and open slow. The first floor smelled of pool chemicals. The breakfast was not very pleasing and they was not a lot to choose from or pick from. It was almost empty. When we got to the room the balcony door had a push button and did not lock good. You could feel a draft by the door. The door also had damage to it. The room was small and uncomfortable for me and two kids, but the bathroom was huge. The bathroom was bigger than the whole room. This was OK for the one night that we stayed, but if it was for a week like I do during the summer this is not the hotel I would stay at.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Connecticut

Overnight stop.

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight stop - loved that we had a first-floor room on the beach to view the Christmas electric light displays on the beach. Excellent restaurant a block away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
The service was great! Rooms could use an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Rohit, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review. I am glad that you were pleased with the quality of service. Your comment about our hotel however will be forwarded to our management for reference. We appreciate candid feedback from our guests. It would be wonderful to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Rohit, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for the opportunity to serve you here at our hotel. I am very glad that we have met your satisfaction following your visit. Please know that our approval and satisfaction is important to us. We will do our best to make your next stay another fine, value experience. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg

Excellant Location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Location , price
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: oceanfront , middle of beach area
room was clean and comfortable, it appears that they have been doing some remodeling
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler, It is wonderful to hear that we have met your satisfaction following your stay here at our hotel. We truly appreciate that you took note of our effort to offer our guests great experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.