Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Not bad at all

Posted May 6, 2017
Staff is very nice and very helpful.we were there during college weekend they kept the hotel very secure during this event parking garage very secure.the behavior on the beach got rough a time or two there has been riots in the past I didn't know about the event until I was there do your homework folks when you plan a vacation that event wasn't family friendly lots of cussing nudity and pot smoking drinking etc on the boardwalk our balcony was on second floor over the boardwalk other than the timing of our stay it was great no complaints on the hotel at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lakyale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JoAnn

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was not easy, especially for check in. Room was great except for the bed which felt like I was sleeping on box spring. View fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel for location and price

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
loved oceanfront room with balcony. beds are firm
2 out of 5
by Joselito B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad in general. Hotel is right on the Ocean front. The room had a smokey smell to it even though it was supposed to be a non smoking room. Indoor pool was ok. Goes up to 4 ft. No life guard so supervision is a must. It has one elevator which can take a while at times. The staff was nice and courteous. Decent overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View is the best part

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ok, the whole floor we stayed on REEKED of cigarette smoke seeped in. I would not stay on that floor again. My stomach was sick from it. Secondly, the toilet ran the whole time. Had to jiggle the handle. The view was absolutely gorgeous. Hotel seemed clean & very basic. Small pool up front. Needs a bit of updating.
4 out of 5
by Bethany

My first stay at econo lodge.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was adequate and beds were clean. Carpets need to be cleaned better, looks like fresh stains by the beds. The door jam on the slider is easily loosened so that someone could easily get in if they wanted. I got a couple slight shocks from the hair dryer in the bathroom so but didn't find any open wires on it. The ice bucket had a layer of small black flies dead in it so my husband cleaned it before adding the plastic bag to get ice. The furniture in the room especially the stuffed chair was really dirty.