Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Felt unsafe . Men standing in the doorways watching everyone . Strong smell of drugs. Room was dirty. Air conditioning barely worked. We checked in and checked right out. The staff was ice enough to give us a full refund .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Far from beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Broke out in hives the room smelled like cats,dogs and I just wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

No a clean place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Beddings were cigarette-burnt, staff threw our pillows in the garbage, breakfast is terrible, no a place to recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it! Sheets had hair on them, dirty stains on them, dirty floor in bathroom...
Location: Nothing without having to drive. Very inconvenient location.
This hotel was so bad I left it and went to a different one for the second night, even though they would not give me my money back because it was so dirty. End of story. It was worth it to go to another place and lose my hotel fee. The cost of this hotel was more expensive than the ones along the beach...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by Vick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept our apology for your unhappiness in regards to your stay at our lodge. We tried our level best to be reasonable to accommodate your request, but still couldn't satisfy you. We could not justify your request for a full refund at the time of check out without a single complaint during your stay and giving us an opportunity to fix the issue. Guest satisfaction is our utmost priority We do our very best in addressing to our guests grievances and take pride in satisfying them to the best of our ability. Looking forward to serve you better in future. Gm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN !!!!!@

Posted Aug 22, 2015
reservation for 2 rms 1 hndicap and side by side way advance. arrived the hndicap was taken the 2nd rm bthrm dr didnt shut had to jam shut it the AC didnt work right. very unhappy not worth the $$$ paid for. the 2nd rm smelled like pure cat urine nasty but traveling from jax fla we were sotired to argue the situation even with the hndicap rm for my father who had trouble showering because he cannot stand a long period of time. hope you clean this place up and when a reservation is made and paid to whats ask for they should get it. good luck on your business bad experience for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by tim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the bad experience you had at our hotel. When the reservations were made through a 3rd party web site, we did not get the information, we are limited to the number of handicap rooms and both were occupied at your check in, we were also book up that night we tried very hard to keep your rooms together.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
the drains were covered with black hair no coffee rooms were filthy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by tim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey regarding your most recent stay. We apoligize that your stay was not enjoyable, we do serve coffee in the morning in the lobby for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet place, friendly staff, easy to check in and out.
Came to shop and relax, and visit beach. Great place to spend a couple of days. Reasonable rates and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Vick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable, hope to see you in the future. If their is anything we can do to make your next stay enjoyable please let us know. Thank You, Tim--front desk manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from prince george, va

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel was great. When I saw 48% on web I was concerned since I had my 12 yr old daughter with me. Everything was nice & would recommend hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Vick, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your precious time to give us a positive feedback.We do really appreciate your recommendation. GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Vick, Hotel Management
Thank youi for your time for the survey.
2 out of 5
by sandy from germany

ok but not the most recommendable

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: location as it was close to the beach (by car)
Cons: Lower prices during renovation period
Location: Beach
Internet did not work at all and breakfast was scarce due to renovation. Price was too high under these circumstances
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Vick, Hotel Management
DEAR GUEST, I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THANK YOU FOR FILLING OUT OUR ONLINE SURVEY FROM YOUR RECENT STAY AT OUR HOTEL. I WOULD LIKE TO APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE THIS HAD ON YOU DURING YOUR STAY WITH US, YES WE WERE UNDER RENOVATIONS TO MAKE OUR BREAKFAST AREA BETTER FOR THE GUEST, WE HOPE YOU WILL COME BACK AGAIN.