Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Room was dark even during the day with curtains closed.
Clean, Quite, and Secure. The hotel was very clean and the staff aimed to please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see you were able to have a comfortable experience with us and valued our attentive staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It stinks .the staff at the front desk name Alberto. Was not friendly or had any empathy for people who are allergic to smoke. He put is next to smoker we request a no smoking on reservations
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It is disappointing to hear that you received terrible customer service and accommodations. Please accept my apologies. Our staff will be addressed about the situation and will be reminded on how to properly communicate and assist guests. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the extended stay. The staff was great and the room was excellent. A must stay when I'm in the Churchland area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your spacious room and our friendly staff. We can't wait to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff, safe hotel and quiet. Near everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled musty

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Room smelled musty. Bathroom was dirty. Room was outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The customer service was very good and everyone who worked there was very pleasant, helpful, and prompt.
Cons: The room wasn't as clean as it could have been and the AC dripped water onto the floor.
The hotel was quiet and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very small, and not quite as clean as it could have been. The air conditioner was a wall unit and dripped water on the floor. I suspect that other rooms might be in better shape and it was a good deal, so my recommendation is with qualifications.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I want to start by apologizing for cleanliness of the room and the A/C unit issues. However, I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations with providing great customer service during your stay. Also, I'm delighted to hear that you feel safe and that the hotel was quite. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to you lodging with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by MARCUS from Wilson, NC

I won't stay here again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The shower did not work, but there were no vacant rooms available. Hotel staff didn't apologize for any type of inconvenience nor did they offer anything for my inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by Bahamas Honeymooners

Good

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Good stay. It had a kitchen & staff provided kitchen appliances, convenient to make all meals, continental breakfast included. Comfortable room layout. Extra positive - our puppy was welcomed. Negative- the room smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room, either there was a history of smoking or the cigarette smell came from the vent. Concerned shared & they offered to switch our room.
3 out of 5
by John from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was my third stay at this hotel in the past four years. It was fine and I'd stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our quiet atmosphere. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesapeake va

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I was in town for a few days needed a place to stay. The hotel was very nice and quiet. Staff was helpful and friendly. My one problem was I couldn't find the t.v. remote. Other than that perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.