Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2nd floor was being renovated so that left a smell in the 3rd floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing! Absolutely Nothing! Look around for better options.
Cons: To begin with, the photos and descriptions of this hotel are completely misrepresented. The hotel is old, it was under construction at the time of my check in, it smelled horrible and there were random construction workers just walking around the hotel. I did not feel safe. My 1st room assigned to me appeared to be occupied, or never cleaned from the morning. The 2nd room assignment moldy and had mildew and I couldn't breathe in their. I returned to the front desk to check out immediately and they refused to credit me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. It's disheartening to know that we failed at delivering the best customer service experience to you at our hotel. We do apologize for the inconveniences the renovation may have caused and the construction workers who are refreshing our building. Please know that we have credited Expedia's credit card to be returned back to you. Again, thank you for your response. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upset from Cali

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: There was hot water for a shower. Additional information is being requested for this review, I have nothing else that I liked.
Cons: Service was OK; staff could have been friendlier. The loby was very small and uninviting. Elevator was dirty, all the carpeting in the hotel needed to be vacuumed. Room looked outdated, smelt musty, no bathroom fan for excess moisture. When we arrived back from dinner, there were construction workers in the parking lot what looked like BBQing and hanging out. I felt uncomfortable as a female; I was whistled at as I was walking in. People were walking around at all hours of the night keeping us from sleeping on the floor above us. The hallway smelt of marijuana. At check out we were asked about the stay, I stated the facts as I wrote here, I was told there is construction going on. I WOULD NEVER REFER OR RETURN TO THIS HOTEL
Location: n/a
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst hotel I have ever seen

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was friendly.the halls smelled like cigarette smoke..the room smelled lIke mold..the carpet was so old I did not want to walk on it with my bare feet...the the room was filthy.I found hair in the bed,hair on the bathroom floor...the furniture was so old the wood was lifting and ripped up side tables...I couldn't even sleep it was that nasty.....this hotel needs renovations.
1 out of 5
by Noemi

Poor bed rooms need upgrades

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was old no good funiture all rip broken down the only thing was that the manager was nice to send me what i left behind a bag i cant believe they delete all the pictures i had but i still got them the rooms was awful
2 out of 5
by lecks from chesapeake

wow

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
last time was great. this time the ghetto lady behind the desk was super rude to us. she gave us a room that the bathroom wasn't cleaned. the shower had nasty drainage coming from the pipes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I want to personally apologized for the rudeness of the staff and the uncleanliness of the bathroom and pipes. We strive to provide our guest's with all the comforts of home, so its disappointing to hear that we failed at our mission. I have addressed your review with the staff and we are taking action to ensure that we treat every guest's with great customer service at all times, while ensuring every room is clean. On the other hand, it's great to hear that you did enjoy your previous stay. I do hope that you will give us another chance, should your travel needs bring you back to the area. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Room was dark even during the day with curtains closed.
Clean, Quite, and Secure. The hotel was very clean and the staff aimed to please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see you were able to have a comfortable experience with us and valued our attentive staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Domingo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed relaxer

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
My first room was not appealing at all the furniture was old, carpet was lifting off of the floor.the second room the gave me had I knowndon't even want to say stains on the comforter (yes fresh stains)the most disgusting thing I have ever witnessed in a hotel. Very disappointing and I have stayed in many of there hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels