Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Very easy to find. Close to the new years party we attended
Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast had several different breakfast food options to choose from. Staff were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from white plains, USA

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
We ask for 2 beds and a sofa. There was no such accommodations. Very rude at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Tracey Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Please except my sincere apology for the problem you experienced with room type and front desk. Please rest assured the concerns you have raised has been addressed and appropriate actions has been taken. Again, I apologize and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. At Your Service, Tracey Spencer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Open Late and Always Friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I've stayed at Fairfield Inn in Chesapeake twice: once during a hurricane that had blocked our access to the Outer Banks of NC and another time recently when my flight got in to Norfolk in the later hours of the night. The doors are open late and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The location is great for access from the airport, for shopping, eating out, or access to downtown and the many things to do there.
Cons: I love everything about this hotel. I would not suggest any improvements.
Location: It is close to the airport...only a ten minute drive. Just down the street, within walking distance, are many food options for eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Great shopping and restaurants
Great location and complimentary breakfast. Great restaurants and shopping close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Awesome place! Good area!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We booked last minute to attend a wedding. Was nervous due to mixed reviews. Was pleasantly surprised. Everything was better than expected. Newly renovated- SUPER CLEAN-great breakfast bar- beds were very comfy. We had an emergency at 2am and the front desk was very helpful in locating a doctor to take my daughter too. Pool was outside and very clean. Cant say enough great things.! Very happy, will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Basic, no frills. Clean. Excellent breakfast. Very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff makes this hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I stayed there twice for moderate periods of time. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Have no qualms about going the extra mile, and making sure that you have everything you need and a little extra. Will NOT stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location, good breakfast, good value,

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Location was good. Breakfast was very good, both quality and variety. Room was spacious and clean. Lobby under renovation, but no problem. Very good value for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel lobby was under construction the whole time I was there but was not disclosed during the booking process!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Please except my sincere apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. At Your Service, Tracey Spencer General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little or no housekeeping

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Not much was done . Clean towels first two days. Bed never made. Trash not taken out,