Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful stay.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: quiet; competent, friendly and professional staff
Arrived late but check-in took less than 2 minutes with everything prepared prior to our arrival (I had called that we would be arriving late). Each member of the staff I met was pleasant while still being professional. Bed was a bit too soft but I got my rest. Room was quiet and clean. Overall, everything was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Very easy to find. Close to the new years party we attended
Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast had several different breakfast food options to choose from. Staff were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from white plains, USA

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
We ask for 2 beds and a sofa. There was no such accommodations. Very rude at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Tracey Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Please except my sincere apology for the problem you experienced with room type and front desk. Please rest assured the concerns you have raised has been addressed and appropriate actions has been taken. Again, I apologize and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area. At Your Service, Tracey Spencer General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Open Late and Always Friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I've stayed at Fairfield Inn in Chesapeake twice: once during a hurricane that had blocked our access to the Outer Banks of NC and another time recently when my flight got in to Norfolk in the later hours of the night. The doors are open late and the staff is so friendly and helpful. The location is great for access from the airport, for shopping, eating out, or access to downtown and the many things to do there.
Cons: I love everything about this hotel. I would not suggest any improvements.
Location: It is close to the airport...only a ten minute drive. Just down the street, within walking distance, are many food options for eating out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value and Excellent Location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This location is very convenient to shopping, dining, and I-64/I-264. The hotel has a renovated feel and was very clean. The price was competitive with neighboring hotels. The staff was professional and courteous with our one request. I would definitely return to this location for future visits in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I had a weekend stay. No complaints from me. The hotel and my room was clean and in a safe area. Breakfast was good. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Great shopping and restaurants
Great location and complimentary breakfast. Great restaurants and shopping close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had requested a very quiet room on the top floor at the end of the hall and that is what I got. It was the quietest room I have ever stayed in. That, along with being extremely clean and having the friendliest staff I have every encountered made for the perfect stay! I highly recommend this hotel. Thanks! Mark
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gary from Piscataway, NJ

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed next door at the Extended Stay America on the night before and their hotel room was disgusting. We checked out in the morning and booked this hotel for our second nite in Chesepeake. This hotel as in prior visits was clean and comfortable and worth the extra few dollars. The only complaint was that the breakfast buffet was badly overcrowded at 9am.