Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Field Hockey

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We only stayed 1 night and most of it was spent at the Field House. It was a great location for the event. I wish I could have enjoyed the amenities but will do when we return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Alex, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! We are happy to see that you liked our hotel. We hope the next time you stay with us, you will get to use the facilities. We hope to see you again in the future. Stephen Milham Revenue Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

G

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great stay always friendly. Clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello G, Thank you for giving us a review for the hotel!. We are glad that your overall stay was clean and comfortable. Our mission is to be the best hotel in the Hampton Roads area. We hope to see you in the future! Stephen Milham Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Visiting for holiday

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Decorations. Staff very friendly
Cons: Room checked for repairs
Location: Visiting family
Some repairs needed in room Light bulbs out. Carpet not very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Debbie, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! We are delighted to see that you gave us 5 out of 5 stars. That means a lot to us. The Hotel area the holidays is always fun! We will let engineering know about the light bulbs and carpet. Stephen Milham Revenue Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and sincere

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Bed very comfortable for good night's rest. Only complaint is carpet needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! We are glad to see the great scores you gave us. We are glad that the bed was comfortable for you. We hope you had a great time in Virginia Beach and hope to see you in the future. Stephen Milham Revenue Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galena, United States of America

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Booked this place on a fluke. The price seemed too good to be true through Expedia. The place is old but very clean. Excellent old world charm and the staff is sincere in making sure your stay is the best. I called ahead to say we would be a late check in and asked if they had distilled water I needed for a C-pap machine because you can't fly with liquids. They had a jug waiting in our room!! Who else does that?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Victoria, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! We are delighted to see you were happy about the liquid in your room when you arrived. We really appreciate your kind words. I will pass this along to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again in the future. Stephen Milham Revenue Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, United States of America

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Cozy. Elegant. Near to where I was going.great restaurant. Family liked it. Drinks in the Hunt Room helps to calm down before bedtime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Victor, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! We really appreciate the nice words about the hotel! We hope to see you again in the future. Stephen Milham Revenue Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Update is needed

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The room was clean, but dingey and outdated looking. Staff was amazing and accommodating to any request I had. Furniture had stains on it, but the bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Raymond, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! We are glad to hear that the room was clean and the staff was amazing during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Stephen Milham Revenue Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very pretty grounds, clean and cute rooms and decor
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Justin, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! We are glad you liked the resort grounds and the décor. We try and make everything as clean and nice as much as possible. We hope to see you again in the future while traveling back to the area. Stephen Milham Revenue Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Everything about my experience there was fabulous!! Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Wendy, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! We are delighted to see that your experience with us was fabulous and that you would highly recommend us. that truly means a lot to us for people to say that. I will pass this along to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again in the future. Stephen Milham Revenue Manger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Im real picky when it comes to room cleanliness. The room was spotless and the bed and bedding were perfect. The Grounds were beautiful and restaurants on site were fantastic. Will definitely come back and visit and hopefully try out the SPA next time...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Stephen , Hotel Management
Hello Wai Gei, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel! We are happy to see that the rooms at the hotel were spotless and everything went swimmingly during your stay. Our two restaurants on property try very hard to make the best food in the area, so I will pass these comments on to them. Have a great day Stephen Milham Revenue Manger