Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Thank you for a comfortable night ~Merry Christmas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel and rooms were clean. Solid free breakfast and complimentary tea/coffee/cocoa near the front desk. Rooms had everything you'd need to be comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I can't think of a single complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown Indiana

Nice staff close to the base

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Security
Staff needs to be more aware of what is going on in the parking lot there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better oversight/management needed

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The facilities appeared to have been recently re done. Cosmetically the place looks okay. The issue I saw here was that despite some really hard working and competent staff they have not received good training nor good leaders helping them run more efficiently with better results and better customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel...It is close to the base.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: It is close to the naval base and other diners.
Cons: It needs more room during breakfast time. The pantry is so small.
Location: Not too far to go downtown to see USS Winconsin and MacArthur Memorial.
The hotel was clean. The staff were nice. Very good location for everything...diners...groceries...and not too far from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Lovely Hotel near the Naval base and the ODU campu

Posted May 1, 2016
The hotel had a very inviting lobby with a pool as the central focal point. The staff was very prompt and polite and well informed staff. The room was very clean with a king sized bed that welcomed any weary traveler. The bed was to die for with scrumptious pillows and soft comforter fit for a king or queen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel. We love it!

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Good!
Cons: Cheaper will be better!
Sometimes it is hard to find a good place to stay at Norfolk. I just like this hotel when I have a business trip every week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nice staff. Always friendly . Would go back .........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: very clean and close to everything.
great staff and very clean. Breakfast was great. Pool had a lift for handicap and although I don't need it I thought it was great that they had that feature as most places don't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

CLOSE TO NAVY BASE, VERY CONVENIENT FOR ACCESS

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO NAVAL BASE
Cons: REPLACE OLD STYLE TOILET, TOO SMALL AND DEF TOO LOW.
Location: EASY, TO DRIVE TO PLENTY OF STORES ALL AROUND
RECEPTION WAS TERRIFIC, FRONT STAFF VERY NICE. THEY ACTUALLY CALLED ROOM AN HOUR AFTER WE ARRIVED AND THAT WAS A NICE TOUCH. HOTEL WAS UNDER REMODELING, DIDNT MATTER MUCH FOR US, BUT POOL WAS CLOSED, HALL WAS DIRTY, REMOVING CARPETS, ICE MACHINE ON OUR FLOOR WAS DISCONNECTED AND OUR ROOM COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANED BETTER, DUST EVERYWHERE IN BATHROOM AND HEATER WAS FILTHY. ALSO TOILET WAS OLD AND LOOSE, SHOULD BE UPGRADED TO A MORE MODERN STYLE, SMALL AND VERY LOW. BUT OVERALL WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WE UNDERSTAND REMODELING WAS GOING ON.