Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not as good as other Hampton Inns

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Good rate, breakfast included, clean rooms.
Cons: Add more staff to reduce the waiting time
Location: Norfolk and Virginia Beach
Each check-in took 5-10 minutes (I was the 2nd, Sunday evening around 8pm). Only one front desk staff took care check-ins and phones. Next day morning (Monday, 8am), almost all foods were gone. 6-7 people were standing there waiting for replenishing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Room could have been better

Posted Aug 9, 2016
They must of had a leaking problem cause they came knocking after I took a shower. Not the best situation having to answer the door to allow them to check.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philedelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of things to do but just the distance to get to them. But nothing over half an hour which was fine for us.
Nice staff, comfortable hotel some what far from the beach but was ok. Breakfast can be better kids did not like it neither did my husband and I. Pool was clean water was nice and warm overall nice stay. I bring my twins to virginia beach every year and this was the best hotel ever. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Polk City, FL

Easy highway on/off access

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Quiet location.
Hai checked us in and was very efficient and personable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
My only criticism would be the very firm to stiff mattress. I tend to like a more softer mattress, seem to be universal with Hampton Inn. The Breakfast staff was supper friendly. Front desk was quick and friendly also. Hot oatmeal for breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Montpelier

Girlfriends get together

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful in rearranging room sites & placed all 3 rooms close together. Great in suggesting restaurants & giving directions to our conference site. Great breakfast & very clean and comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business trip.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Central location, near restaurants, highways and convention center.
Cons: Décor is outdated in the rooms.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was yummy and fresh. Rooms were clean but outdated décor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel could use a face lift. It is definitely an older hotel. With that said I have no real complicates. The room was clean and nicely sized. Bed was very comfortable. I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingsport, Tennessee

Great hotel and great price.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Visiting Virginia beach, wanted to stay in Chesapeake. This is one of the better hotels in the area and we would stay here again.