Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The nicest and cleanest hotel. We had a lovely experience and will be making a reservation there again. We had our dog with us and the staff was so nice to her.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
friendly staff, clean room and great breakfast attendant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Carpet wet in room

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Where it was located, the clean bathroom, friendly staff (when we could find them).
Cons: Ohhh...the awful smell in the room and the dank feeling (almost like being in a very wet basement.
Location: We were visiting relatives in the Va Beach area. Had rented a spot out in Sandbridge - due to Hurricane Matthew, we had to re-locate.
The room we had was EXTREMELY musty. The carpet near the air conditioner was very wet - and probably where the smell was coming from. The room itself felt very humid and dank. But, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean. The TV itself was very hard to operate. Changing channels and turning the TV on and off was a struggle with the remote. Breakfast was delicious. But, when we left the hotel, we wanted to see someone at the front desk and we could not find ANYONE anywhere to talk to. We knocked on admin doors, walked around - no one to be found. We dropped our room "keys" on the desk and left at around 6:30 a.m. Too bad - we would have talked to someone about the room before we left, but couldn't.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Maryland

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tamatha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester ny

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Late overnight stop before driving the rest of the way to the Outerbanks. The girl on at night was amazing. So friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Phillippa from New York

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, love this hotel. Very clean. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice staff and place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved the hotel and the staff was great. Room in excellent shape and very clean and comfortable. But room (2 queen sized beds) seemed much smaller than other rooms at other hotels I've visited. That's my only complaint. Otherwise, it was a nice experience. Free breakfast was good and the guy who replenished was on the ball and worked hard to keep areas clean! Great trip!