Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rene'

Awesome Stay!!!!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bambi checked me in & gave me an awesome room. Room 130, big & walk in shower. Room was great! I always love having a clean comforter. I am OCD on cleanliness. Breakfast was awesome! Myra, the breakfast attendant was great! She was very personable & helpful. Nicole checked me out was also awesome! Thank you for a great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenience

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy check-in and helpful staff along with a free airport shuttle that runs constantly.
Location: Not a lot around the location other than the airport. But it's close to highways and the City.
About 8 minutes from Norfolk International, the hotel is very convenient and family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Tara at front desk was delightful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close by family serving in US Navy.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and had plenty of room for my party of 4. The breakfast served was delicious and plentiful. Most of the staff working at the hotel were wonderful. The only staff that was not friendly was the night front desk lady who checked us in. She seemed very agitated that she needed to take a break from her make-up to check us in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caring, Compassionate staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nicole, the front-end employee showed a great deal of compassion to us as we dealt with a family medical emergency in VA. We'd traveled from GA to VA to visit our injured son. Even when I left my iPad and several personal items behind accidentally, she saw they were protected and mailed them to me in GA immediately. Now, THAT is service over and beyond. As a senior citizen, I will NEVER forget her kindness. We've stayed there many, many times. It is our "go to" hotel in Norfolk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Audreylynn who checked me in was lovely; very friendly and interested in making sure I was comfortable. Woman at checkout in the a.m. was indifferent,although she did later, as an afterthought, offer bagged "breakfast" to the early morning travelers. Shuttle service was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was in a room that had the adjoining door, but the noise from the TV in the adjoining room was unbelievably loud. That and the fact that the guest snored loudly made it rather difficult to get any sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful. I do have a compliant. My daughter bed had crumbs in it and a blond hair in the bed. Blond hair was also on bathroom towel.