Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly atmosphere

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice hotel with easy access to the beach. The staff were so friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly, thank you for sharing! Please come back to visit again sometime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA. Charlottesville

One night stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: oceanfront and good price for VA Beach :/ and front desk was very helpful and polite
Location: gas station and convenience store is right across the street that was helpful for drinks and snacks
Nice clean hotel.. elevator was very slow for about a hour but was fixed quickly other than that had no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Joe! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll come back to visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nightmare HOUSEKEEPING

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We were on vacation with our special needs clients. We got there on 9/20-9/24.. we asked housekeeping on 9/21 for clean towels and not to clean the room THAT DAY (it was raining) so we had to stay inside. For the rest of the time she NEVER cleaned our rooms (2). We would ask her to do it & she wouldn't even acknowledge that she heard us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Stace, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. We know that traveling with special needs clients can be challenging at times and we are truly sorry that we added a level of discomfort to your trip. This experience is absolutely not standard of our property and we hope that you will consider giving us another try in the future. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, we will be sure to speak to our Housekeeping staff about these issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and terrible wifi

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Terrible housekeeping. The floor under the bed skirts have not been vacuumed in a long time. There were tons of crumbs, used coffee stirs and creamers, and other nasty things around the bed. Also found a pen top under my fitted sheet which I didn't realize until it was poking my back at night. The tub drain was extremely backed up, water up to our ankles. The wifi was a joke we didn't even bother trying to use it. Breakfast was good but not enough to make us come back. There are lots of comparable hotels nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about your experience. As you can see from other reviews, this absolutely is not typical of our hotel. We do sincerely apologize for our lack in housekeeping but appreciate you bringing it to our attention so that we may address is with our housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful location close to Neptune and other activities. Loved the rocking chairs right outside the hotel. Free breakfast is always convenient. Oceanfront view is Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you taking the time to share your insight. Please come back to see us, we'll keep a rocking chair open for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: I liked that you could see the ocean from the room
Cons: Upgrade heating/ac.
Location: Hotel was located in a good spot. We could walk to stores and other places to eat
Air conditioner was too loud. Good thing the room was cool enough to sleep with it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, we are very glad you enjoyed our ocean views and beach-side location. We understand your concerns with the noise of the AC units and are currently in the process of switching them out with quieter models. Hopefully you'll be back in the future to visit when the change has been complete. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York city

Anniversary at Va Beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and i stayed at Hampton Inn- Va Beach for our anniversary. It was very comfortable, had everything you could ask for and was nearby everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Happy anniversary! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special weekend, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your feedback, hopefully we'll see you again next year! - Brittney B, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Staycation

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had family vacationing at the Ocean Front so I did a staycation with them. Many of us local avoid the main sections of the strip in the summer because of the crowds. I have to say I enjoyed being in the mist of everything, The associates at the hotel seem genuinely friendly while dealing with the vacationing crowd. Great breakfast. Fantastic balcony view. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review, we are happy you enjoyed your staycation. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! - Brittney B, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long island

Last summer hoorah.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant on site;the food was prepared well. The house keeper Candice was friendly and she ensured our room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we appreciate your feedback! We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Candice, thank you for sharing them with us. Please do come back to see us again! - Brittney B, Sales Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mclean, va

Comfortable vacation

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, comfortable bed. Quiet and good view of the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!