Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Clean, modern hotel on beach

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Onsite parking and oceanfront location makes this one a winner!! Loved the indoor pool & hot tub, as well as delicious breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Lisa! We are so happy you enjoyed our location and breakfast. Thanks for sharing, and please come back to see us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelly bathroom

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room was great except there was a strong smell from the bathroom. They sent someone to try and clean it but it still smelled so we had to keep the door shut. Other than that the room was nice. But that room needs to be thoroughly cleaned before being booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you found the room to be nice overall. We are very sorry for the smell and appreciate your feedback. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly atmosphere

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice hotel with easy access to the beach. The staff were so friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly, thank you for sharing! Please come back to visit again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA. Charlottesville

One night stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: oceanfront and good price for VA Beach :/ and front desk was very helpful and polite
Location: gas station and convenience store is right across the street that was helpful for drinks and snacks
Nice clean hotel.. elevator was very slow for about a hour but was fixed quickly other than that had no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, Joe! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll come back to visit again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nightmare HOUSEKEEPING

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We were on vacation with our special needs clients. We got there on 9/20-9/24.. we asked housekeeping on 9/21 for clean towels and not to clean the room THAT DAY (it was raining) so we had to stay inside. For the rest of the time she NEVER cleaned our rooms (2). We would ask her to do it & she wouldn't even acknowledge that she heard us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Stace, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. We know that traveling with special needs clients can be challenging at times and we are truly sorry that we added a level of discomfort to your trip. This experience is absolutely not standard of our property and we hope that you will consider giving us another try in the future. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, we will be sure to speak to our Housekeeping staff about these issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and terrible wifi

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Terrible housekeeping. The floor under the bed skirts have not been vacuumed in a long time. There were tons of crumbs, used coffee stirs and creamers, and other nasty things around the bed. Also found a pen top under my fitted sheet which I didn't realize until it was poking my back at night. The tub drain was extremely backed up, water up to our ankles. The wifi was a joke we didn't even bother trying to use it. Breakfast was good but not enough to make us come back. There are lots of comparable hotels nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about your experience. As you can see from other reviews, this absolutely is not typical of our hotel. We do sincerely apologize for our lack in housekeeping but appreciate you bringing it to our attention so that we may address is with our housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful location close to Neptune and other activities. Loved the rocking chairs right outside the hotel. Free breakfast is always convenient. Oceanfront view is Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you taking the time to share your insight. Please come back to see us, we'll keep a rocking chair open for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: I liked that you could see the ocean from the room
Cons: Upgrade heating/ac.
Location: Hotel was located in a good spot. We could walk to stores and other places to eat
Air conditioner was too loud. Good thing the room was cool enough to sleep with it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, we are very glad you enjoyed our ocean views and beach-side location. We understand your concerns with the noise of the AC units and are currently in the process of switching them out with quieter models. Hopefully you'll be back in the future to visit when the change has been complete. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittdburgh

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great place and close to beach. Great breakfast. The lady in charge of breakfast was great. Close to bike rentals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll come back to see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy walk to stores and restaurant

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Perfect location, easy access to beach and Boardwalk. Easy walk to multiple stores and restaurants. Feels safe. Very family friendly location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Brittney B, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and amazing photos! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope that you'll come back to see us again!