Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

not best experience

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location to convention center
Cons: Everything I complained about
Location: Very convenient location
The hotel itself was decent but not worth the amount I paid. I booked a room with ocean view and checked in around 4:30 and was told no more rooms were available other than the one on second floor. I had reservations for an ocean view room. The room I was given was on the second floor overlooking the roof of the hotel restaurant. Which, by the way, was being reconstructed!!! I had to keep my curtains closed unless I wanted strange men on the roof staring into my room!!!! It would've been nice to have been offered a discount at least!!!! The staff told me there was nothing they could do since it was booked through expdedia. I asked, " how is it expedia's fault that my room really isn't oceanview and strange men were in my face at 7:30am?"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location right on the beach. Plenty of restaurants right there. Free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laporte IN.

nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: their were 9 of us and everyone really liked this place
Location: great location treewalk and zip lining escape room dolphin watch great reasturants
close to shopping beach and other attraction comfortable nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very clean and on the Beach

Posted May 4, 2017
Very nice stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, clean, and had wonderful views. Pool is very small and indoor, but very warm to compensate for no spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill

super off season rate. Comfortable bedding

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The parking deck is bad when you have a room above the 4th floor. You have to exit the parking deck and go to the hallway on floor 1-4 to get to an elevator to take you to the upper floors. All of the parking on the ground floor is for the bar located on that floor. Other than that, I had a very nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

On the beach, great view, but better outside

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The view and location.
Cons: Less chlorine in the pool and toilet paper in the Ladies' room in the lobby.
Location: Tandem bikes, restaurants, boardwalk, dock, amusement park, shops but the best is the Virginia Aquarium is a very short drive away.
View of ocean was great. All rooms face the ocean with balconies. Easy to access beach and boardwalk. Breakfast had an edible variety. A chlorine smell from the small indoor pool was strong on the first floor. Linens were clean but had a slight bleach smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Place

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Clean room, great location on the main strip, extra friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Wonderful :)

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: cleanness, nice staff, provide great breakfast , has a pool ,exercise machine, non smoking, no pets.
Cons: For breakfast, include more options without meat for vegetarians, and be considerate of religious customs.
Location: Bush Garden, Williamsburg, Mall, Nice stores to shopping, Bike and the most of all the beach.
Very clean , All the staff are nice in all the locations ( reception, kitchen, cleaning rooms.....) Managers respond quickly to any problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel on beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: pool, air, tv
air didn't work well. TV remotes didn't work. Indoor pool area extremely hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice clean hotel on the boardwalk

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: It's location, free breakfast, kind and attentive staff,good restaurants nearby
Cons: Can't really complain about anything!
Location: Oceanfront location, lots to do nearby, aquarium, museums, tours...love Virginia Beach!
We have stayed here twice, clean and friendly, decent free breakfast. It's on the southern end of the boardwalk, which is quieter. No major problems, they had a water line break while we were there, but that's nobody's fault, things happen occasionally!