Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very nice and cozy hotel. It was my first time staying at Hampton Inn and I will definitely stay there again. This will always be my first choice of hotels to stay at from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Desk agent greeted you with a smile, hotel was clean, room was clean and cozy, breakfast was marvelous, hotel is at an excellent location, safe area, right off the 264 Interstate, about 10-12 minutes from the beach. I will stay there again and will recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena hubicacion

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Muy bien..me gusto la estadia creo q volvere el año.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The only negative was we had to drive everywhere.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was very nice and even when asked suggested good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We enjoy in the hotel I like it

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I came with my family i knew this hotel in other state.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Hotel is very nice but room had a musty and mildewy smell. Need to spay lysol to get rid of odor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, MD

New Year stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: The hospitality of the staff was not as I expected. The staff at other Hampton Inns I have stayed are more friendly.
My husband and I stayed over the New Year holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Haven't stayed at a Hampton Inn in a while and was very pleasantly surprised! Large room, very friendly staff, decent breakfast and centrally located. Will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from md

Comfort

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Beds great.probably very noisy in summer if you have room beside elevators(bells and talking were very clear).Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel is remarkably quiet in spite of the convenient access to the freeway. The complimentary breakfast has a nice variety of hot and cold foods.
Cons: The climate controls supposedly provided 3 fan speeds, but only high worked -- too noisy for sleep. With the fan off, the room became too warm.
Location: The hotel is just a few blocks from the east end of The Tide light rail line into downtown Norfolk, but most activities require a bit of driving.
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while we visited family in both Norfolk and Virginia Beach. The hotel is perfectly located for that purpose, with easy access to the freeway. Our room was clean, tastefully decorated, and nicely appointed, although a bit small, and the king size bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. For example, the hotel stocks various supplies that lodgers typically need. When we ran out of dental floss, the desk clerk checked the hotel's stock and, on discovering the hotel was out of it, too, she gave us some from her own personal supply. On the whole, we were quite happy with our stay.