Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OBX, NC

Clean but uncomfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, clean lobby & dining area, and good breakfast spread.
Cons: Very uncomfortable bed - it was like sleeping on a board, and the parking area poorly lit.
Location: Very close to Sentara Leigh Hospital where my son had surgery. I stayed at the Marriot the night before & I should have stayed there the second night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very nice and cozy hotel. It was my first time staying at Hampton Inn and I will definitely stay there again. This will always be my first choice of hotels to stay at from now on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
stay was very good and the stay was excellent service was good room was keep very clean and everything was at our conveniences
4 out of 5
by tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Desk agent greeted you with a smile, hotel was clean, room was clean and cozy, breakfast was marvelous, hotel is at an excellent location, safe area, right off the 264 Interstate, about 10-12 minutes from the beach. I will stay there again and will recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly pleased!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely pleased with hotel and with front desk Mr. Pleas (not sure of spelling). Would definitely return to this hotel for longer stay. Rooms were great, hallways were modern, clean, bathrooms were roomy.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena hubicacion

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Muy bien..me gusto la estadia creo q volvere el año.
5 out of 5
by francis from Montreal

Bel hôtel prop avec déjeuner

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Luxueux confortable est prop avec un petit déjeuner oui assez loin de la plage environ 15 minutes en auto mais vous vous sauver beaucoup d'argent donc c'est pas la fin du monde
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The only negative was we had to drive everywhere.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was very nice and even when asked suggested good restaurants.