Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice updated hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Ambiance was easy, clean, peaceful and updated. Love the modern coffee machine, microwave in room. Everything looked clean and new.Staff professional
Cons: There was not a safety or security box in the room.
Location: Great dining great shopping, good walking to convenience. Easy drive to beach.
Great location. Easy access to convenience. Great dining, good atmosphere, fun towne center. Easy drive to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and will return. Room was nice. Comfortable bed I was well rested. Staff was awesome. Spoke each and time we passed. Breakfast was great. No complaints. Thank you all for making our visit wonderful. See you soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, great sheets and towels. Very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many stores and restaurants nearby.
Great bed, really nice sheets and towels. Great shower. This hotel is surrounded by every store and restaurant that you can think of. About 25 minutes from the beach. Very clean and very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The hotel is very nice and it's in a great location.. Not too far from the beach. All that you need is pretty much within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very good customer service

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Everyhting
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to nice restaurant and shopping mall. 20 mn away from the beach.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Carlos and Joyce were very professional and made our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely stay there again. The hotel was very nice and clean. It took us 18 mn to get to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel, will definitely stay here again

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: New, clean, and modern, great location
Cons: I have no suggestions for improvement.
Location: EVERYTHING - Town Center has restaurants, bars, entertainment, shopping all within walking distance.
This is a very nice hotel in a great location. The Town Center area has restaurants, entertainment, shopping, plenty to do within walking distance. The hotel is modern, clean, and comfortable. The front desk person gave a restaurant recommendation. The staff has always been pleasant, helpful, and professional. Free parking in the garage across the street. This was exactly what we needed at a reasonable price. We have stayed here twice and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Nothing but positive things to da about this hotel!! The homemade hot cookies in the lobby were unbelievable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Met every expectation that comes in a Hilton hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Phila PA

Convenient Center "City" VA Beach

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Hotel was clean and well kept. Staff was great!
Cons: Beds and pillows were too soft. Also, I believe price of stay should include a quality complimentary continental breakfast, as should all hotels.
Location: Norfolk close-by to the west and the beach close-by to the east - plenty to do and see.
Two night stay for a long weekend with family residing in VA Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: It had potential, but we didn't experience it.
Cons: Better respose from the front desk personnel.
We checked in late. During the night trying to sleep, the air conditioning, when it ran froze us. When it would turn off we woke up and had to get out from under the covers and hot. When we reported this at checkout we were asked if we reported it to the front desk. i said not at midnight when I amm staying only one night. the carpet was soaking wet for several feet out from the AC unit. the check out person offered no apology or discount for the discomfort even after I told her it was a miserable night sleep for me and my wife. very disappointed in the lack of concern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon - Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. I do apologize that our A/C unit caused you to be uncomfortable while with us. Our A/C units are controlled by the individual thermostats in our guest rooms. From the sound of it, the temperature must have been set very low. Much like a home window unit, if set too low, it could freeze the unit which would have caused the damp carpeting as it thawed. Again, my apologies for the discomfort this caused you. I look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.