Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly, remembering my name as I came and went
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Friendly staff who were eager to assist. Great location walking distance to shopping,eat, and entertainment. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of places to chose from for a late night meal

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Comfortable room nice shower. Bed extremely comfortable temp in room was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Cons: Later breakfast hours, especially in holiday season.
Location: N/A. I was visiting family.
This hotel was fine for the basics. I have no complaints, but I wouldn't rave about it either. However I didn't want to spend a fortune so it served the purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Holiday Weekend Gateaway

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel was just what I was looking for. I was visiting a childhood friend who now lives in VA Beach and was torn between staying at this hotel or one of the hotels on the beach. I am soooo glad that I choose this one. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable (I slept like a baby). And the best....FREE Parking and close to shops, restaurant and a comedy club. I will definitely be going back to VA Beach and staying at this Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory hotel close to my relatives

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: The front desk being more accommodating to their guests when something goes wrong with their reservation.
Location: There is plenty of shopping and the movies.
Not the best experience. There was a problem with my reservation even before I arrived. I was told test my room rate included breakfast with my stay but, it did not. Needless to say I was disappointed. I will definitely consider going to another property next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and reasonably priced

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel was convenient location. needed last minute adjustment to Ince arrived at location due to my 6 year old accompanying us on the trip. Hotel guest services accommodated our needs to change our room very quickly. Well pleased with my stay. Will stay again in the area if I need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Policy

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel.
Cons: Watch for guests with pets.
Location: There were lots of things to do restaurants, entertainment, shopping within walking distance it was great!
The hotel was clean and it was in a beautiful location. The Pet Policy must be reviewed as I discovered that a cat was in the room I stayed in. After 2 nights of weezing I realized what the problem was since I am only allergic to cats. a prior guest must have sneaked in a cat and sure enough we did find some cat hair on our comforter. Please make sure that people are not sneaking in pets to these rooms. I am now having to go t o the doctor and get medication for this issue.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anitra from Charlotte, NC

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had to change rooms because the bathroom was disgusting. I then had the same issue in the second bathroom. I was told it was because urine had come in contact with an adhesive strip that was put there to keep the urine smell from resonating in the toilet. Well that didn't make me feel any better. When they asked the housekeeper to come clean it, she told me that wasn't her job. That was a job for engineering, and proceeded to ask me what I wanted her to do. I went to the front desk and was told they would send an engineer up to the room, which they did not. I got back from dinner and the bathroom was still gross. Overall , I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Not Provided from Kaarina

Hyvä hotelli

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Yhden yön pysähdyn matkalla kohti etelää. Hyvä hotelli , paikka rauhallinen ja lähellä ostoskeskusta ja ruokapaikkoja. Viereisessä pysäköintitalossa ilmainen pysäköinti