Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great views of beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Large hotel on beach, high reputation, but room cleanliness did not match reputation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great views and club floor a must

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: Shopping and beautiful beach walking
Loved the club floor and its amenities...as well as the easy access to the lights on the boardwalk Christmas display
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Lovely place with good restaurants and great beach views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Plenty of shopping and eating options
Room and balcony were perfect.. bed was not as comfortable as hoped
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hilton Misses The Mark

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: the ocean view
Cons: Customer service Cleanliness Dysfunctional appliances Temperature control
Location: Atlantic ocean beach bars
Check in was confusing for the desk staff because several days after making my original reservation for 2 rooms, I called back and had the temerity to add an additional night for both rooms. This was apparently enough to throw the young lady checking me in completely off balance. We finally got that straight and when I arrived in my room, not only was wifi not free in 2016, but the electric outlets on the desk lamp didn't work. Calls to the front desk (2) and to the concierge (2) went unanswered, in final cases to 40 rings. I went to the front desk and they had engineering supply me with a power strip. Within 10 minutes of returning to my room I received a call from customer service asking me if everything was okay with my check in and with my room. It was only after showering with a weird combination of 2 shower heads that only delivered a half hearted flow of water - certainly not "jets" - that I observed about 5 or 6 long dark hairs on the bathroom floor. Aside from all of this, most of the public areas were cold and the lobby and main restaurant were dark. Meh
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible Room Cleaning Service.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This hotel doesn't have good facilities, they are just so-so at best. The horrible fact, however, was their daily cleaning service level was absolutely not acceptable. Lots of hairs were still all around bathroom, sloppy room cleaning overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the locatio
Cons: Check in took a while
Location: The VABeach boardwalk and many restaurants and shops within walking distance.
This hotel us conveniently located on the VA beach oceanfront. The hotel is clean and furnished with modern decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was disappointed

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant food, Service and staff.
I have stayed at many Hilton Hotels before but was disappointed in this location. Due to arriving late, I called days before to make sure I will get the Oceanfront room with balcony which was prepaid. Got a call back and was confirmed that there would be no problem because I paid extra for Oceanfront with Balcony. When I arrived to the hotel even 2 hours before my expected time, I was told that no Ocean front rooms were available. They were not even apologetic or offered me anything that would convince me to go back in the future.I paid extra to enjoy sitting on the balcony to see the ocean not to see the street with a regular windows. What more could I have done than call the hotel letting them know of my late arrival and what did there confirmation call mean if they gave away the room? Second disappointment was the dinner at their restaurant for the price they charge. Seafood was very plain and soggy and Service was not good either. Found much better restaurants a few blocks down the Oceanfront. Will not stay at this Hilton again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location with nice amentities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is at a great location on the northern section of the Oceanfront with many stores and restaurants within walking distance. We were very disappointed with Catch 31's service and good quality during our last 2 visits there though. We used to love having that restaurant attached to the hotel. Now we will go elsewhere to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels