Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the locatio
Cons: Check in took a while
Location: The VABeach boardwalk and many restaurants and shops within walking distance.
This hotel us conveniently located on the VA beach oceanfront. The hotel is clean and furnished with modern decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was disappointed

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant food, Service and staff.
I have stayed at many Hilton Hotels before but was disappointed in this location. Due to arriving late, I called days before to make sure I will get the Oceanfront room with balcony which was prepaid. Got a call back and was confirmed that there would be no problem because I paid extra for Oceanfront with Balcony. When I arrived to the hotel even 2 hours before my expected time, I was told that no Ocean front rooms were available. They were not even apologetic or offered me anything that would convince me to go back in the future.I paid extra to enjoy sitting on the balcony to see the ocean not to see the street with a regular windows. What more could I have done than call the hotel letting them know of my late arrival and what did there confirmation call mean if they gave away the room? Second disappointment was the dinner at their restaurant for the price they charge. Seafood was very plain and soggy and Service was not good either. Found much better restaurants a few blocks down the Oceanfront. Will not stay at this Hilton again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location with nice amentities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is at a great location on the northern section of the Oceanfront with many stores and restaurants within walking distance. We were very disappointed with Catch 31's service and good quality during our last 2 visits there though. We used to love having that restaurant attached to the hotel. Now we will go elsewhere to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: TV channel, no Spanish channel.
Perfect location on the beach and every night the have a concert in from of the Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Almost everything from the staff to the facilities were excellent. The only thing to complain was the business center in which the Internet wasn't working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Old girl is showing her age...

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Have been staying at this hotel since it opened. Great location, great staff -- just needs some TLC (paint and wall paper)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice pool really close to the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel for a romantic getaway. Nice restaurant. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location. Steps from the beach. Catch 31 is one of the best restaurants on the beach. Rooms are mediocre for a Hilton but good for a beach town. Quality linens which are important to my family. Room was ready timely and check out easy. Great family vacay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Must be paying for location!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Valet- excellect Front desk staff not as nice, not welcoming, didnt explain where or how to get to the pool. Especially, since you need the room key to get to the pool which I somethink that should be shared with the guest. Was not happy with the stay, except for the view which was nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verte nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
When we arrived nice people at valet parking, the person at the counter very helpful, the facilities at the hotel great .