Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, small balcony

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: Offering microwave along with fridge in rooms.
Location: Great location, never had to get the car out to go anywhere. We either walked, or rode the trolley.
Fun time, a little expensive, but worth it. Thought we should have had a microwave in the room for the price. I also believe this quality hotel should have free parking for guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Comfortable hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room was beautiful, cozy and surprisingly extremely soundproof. However the housekeeping was absolutely terrible and there were never spots at the rooftop pool being that it is extremely tiny compared to the photos shown online. Only seats for about 30 people on the outside and probably less room for people in the pool itself. the restaurant within the hotel Salacia, was the friendliest and most accommodating and only ones that acknowledged it was our honeymoon and made us feel extra special.
3 out of 5
by Lenoris from Norfolk Va .

banging pipes

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Checked out early.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Delmar ny

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only there for one night but it was very nice. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance but that may have been because it was so early in the season
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

probably the best oceanfront hotel in Va beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: good breakfast and bar, on the beach, clean, quiet, balcony.
Cons: dinner menu is limited and not great.
Location: the beach is the main attraction and it's a very nice beach.
This is nicer than most of the beach front hotels and it is right smack in the middle of the beach and boardwalk area, so location is excellent. Also, close to the highway back to the airport and civilization (ano, no, the beach scene cannot be considered civilization).
5 out of 5
by Naveed

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great, very friendly and courteous. The seafood was delicious at catch 31
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Beach wind

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Professional meeting. Nice conference facility. Good quality conference meals. Clean room. Right on the beautiful beach. Unfortunately, the temperature was cold and there was a lot of wind. But that didn't diminish the beauty or the location.
4 out of 5
by Cem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Los Angeles CA

Weekend Get Away!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing else to say, it was nice. Thank You~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels