Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Front desk staff completely forgot to send maintenance staff to the room after saying, "They will be right up."
Hotel was packed with two busloads of students and parents, which made the hotel noisy when they were in the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update furnishings
Location: Everything is close by
The hotel staff and the location is great but the furnishings are outdated and dingy! Could do with a refurb of rooms. It would be nice to have real cups and glasses too as there is a coffee maker and fridge instead of paper and plastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a short trip!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach and breakfast times!
Location: Aquarium, lighthouse exploring, and sitting and doing nothing!
My boys and I had a great time and we're super excited to have an oceanfront room!!!!! We didn't spend much time in our room we were out on the beach the whole time!!!!! Our room was fine and we didn't have any problems!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endicott, NY

Oceanfront Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location: Location was great, plenty of parking and plenty of activities to do. I can only imagine there would be a lot more to offer in the warmer months.
Hotel staff was pleasant and friendly. Love that the hotel is so close to the beach and we were able to open the balcony doors and let the breeze in all night long. Many shops and restaurants nearby. Complimentary breakfast a plus and the food was great. Seeing our stay was in April, all the shops are not open yet so as the season come into play I'm sure there would be a lot more to do. We kept ourselves busy even with what was open. Definitely a great experience and will use this hotel again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Loved the breakfast, pool, hot tub, staff and location!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Beach front, great good and the kids loved the pool!! The staff was very helpful and friendly with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, we arrived early and there were no problems getting us in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainsboro, NJ

Overall Excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, the view, glass windows, breakfast.
Cons: Have pleasant staff at all times at the front reception counter.
Location: Great location walking distance to restaurants and arcades. Of course right on the beach.
Welcoming was wonderful. Christina was on duty when we got to the hotel after a long day of driving. It was quite comforting the quick checking in and also she accommodated me right away with my requests. Told me about the parking and was very very pleasant. Next day the day time staff person who was at the counter was not so . She was not pleasant and no smile did not even talk loud for me to hear. At some point around 12:30 I had to ask her if it was ok to use the toaster oven in the open breakfast area(breakfast was over around 09:30) for us to make some sandwiches for lunch and she said she has to ask the breakfast manager, but she was in no hurry to call him, at this time there were no other guests at the counter. I told her why I needed to toast the bread as my mother who is diabetic needed the bread toasted. I had to ask her again then she went in the back to call the manger. But another worker who was passing by asked me if I needed help then I told him what I needed he was like "sure no problem go right ahead". He was not the manager or the breakfast manager but he was very accommodating as well. Other than that my stay the weather and the room the breakfast overall was excellent in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Had to wait 3 hours (after check-in) for a room. Other than that the room was amazing, the view was phenomenal, and the location was convient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome fronting beach clean air

Posted Mar 30, 2017
So far so good although we check-in late but the staff were very professional! Great stay!!!