Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield,Va

Stay with my granddaughter.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure the toilet in the rooms are cleaned properly.
Location: Close to the Aquarium and places to eat. A lot of attractions for children. Love the Parade of Lights on the beach.
This was my first time staying at this location. I really enjoyed the service of all the employees starting from the front desk to the waitresses in the restaurant. Food was excellent and my grand daughter enjoyed her meals. The only problem I had was that the toilet in my room wasn't clean properly. There was feces stains on the toilet seat. I'm always prepared with my Clorox wipes and cleaned it myself. Other than that the room was clean and bed was comfortable. I will be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Hi Ms. Michelle, Thank you for staying with us during your trip with your granddaughter. Please accept my apologies for the issues experienced. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romney, United States of America

Close to pier and several shops

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The staff were friendly but we were beside a room that were loud and partying until 1am will the first night and when ordering food from hotel restaurant, the menu in room was outdated. A little frustrating but the restaurant has good food and the view of the Atlantic is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Gwendolyne Pena, Hotel Management
Hi Anissa, Please accept my apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your meal at our Sip Sip restaurant. We hope to see you back in the future. Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Good retreat off-season

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Warmer water. Temperature on 12th floor was uncomfortable but not intolerable.
Location: enjoyed local dining options
conveniently located, ocean view, adequate parking, hotel staff very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Gwendolyne Pena, Hotel Management
Hi Nova, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that the staff was helpful. I apologize for the minor issues. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

comfortable with private balcony

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Resteraunt food was good and reasonably priced. and staff seems to care about customer more than other places.in all aspects of my stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was great, and Boardwalk went both ways as far as can be seen.
Spacious and comfortable. Private balcony overlooking the beach and Atlantic. Great experience overall and will book this hotel on return visits!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Gwendolyne Pena, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, Thank you very much for your detailed review, and thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Virginia Beach. It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the beach. Yours Truly, Gwendolyne Pena Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel on the Oceanfront in Virginia Beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The front desk was extremely accommodating and the fresh popcorn and freshly squeezed lemonade made the stay that much better. The room was very clean and comfortable. The view was amazing and the breeze from the ocean was perfect. This has become my hotel of choice when staying at the Oceanfront!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Melinda W- Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Courtney, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Glad you enjoyed some popcorn and lemonade. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Melinda W Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Great beachfront hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This is a nice beachfront hotel! Pros: beachfront, clean rooms, close to food and shopping, great staff, reasonable price ('off season') Cons: indoor pool was a little chilly for being indoor, linen carts parked in hallway on the first floor made it hard to reach the rooms on the first floor without feeling like you were in the way, balcony door was hard to open (needed some wd40), parking can be tricky (the lot at the hotel is small, but there is another lot about a block away across the street) The room was ready before check-in time and they have coffee, popcorn, and lemonade in the waiting room during check in times in case your room wasn't ready. Staff always professional and so nice. We would definitely stay here again (and are already looking forward to another trip)!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Melinda W- Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Leslie, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the boardwalk

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice and clean rooms. Nice staff. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Melinda W- Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda W Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical beach hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location, view. Great beach.
Cons: Water issues, breakfast
Virtually no water pressure...long wait for hot water in shower. Breakfast is 3 star should be upgraded to 4/5 stars so you would want to eat there. AC sounds like a diesel engine...but works ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Amy Zablan - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel and appreciate the feedback on how we can improve for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Balcony view can't be beat

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The bed was extremely comfortable and the room had a fridge and microwave, which was convenient. My only disappointment was that there was not a hotel safe in the room. However, the staff was very friendly and courteous and I did not feel like my possessions were unsafe. It just would have been better if there were a safe in the room. The air conditioner was loud but it worked great. The location was perfect if you will be spending time on the beach :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Director of Operations , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Sorry we did not have an in room safe for you but glad to hear you felt safe! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Melinda W Director of Operations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Decent hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel is in a nice spot and in fairly good shape for age. Just not enough elevators to accommodate the number of guest. Spent a lot of time waiting for elevators. One of our rooms was not super clean. Cobwebs all around.