Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly a huge disappointment

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean.
Cons: The carpeting could either use a major cleaning or replacing. The sheer curtains were torn and needed replacing.
My stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach North Beach as I titled was hugely disappointing. My stay was from Friday 05/19 through Monday 05/22. Upon arrival I was given the incorrect room meaning I was not assigned the type of room I specifically requested but had paid in advance for. I contacted management who transferred me to another which again was not what I requested. And the room was not totally clean. There was debris on the floor. I then again contacted management and drew a picture of the type of room I desired. ( I find it interesting with this age of computers that the Holiday Inn & Suites website does not have a picture of each room type on their website). The manager found the type of room I wanted and said it would be available the following day on Saturday 05/20. On the next day we did receive the appropriate and also after contacting Expedia.com (whom I booked the room through) I was given a refund for the last night of my intended booking. This room also had debris on the floor. On the evening of Sunday 05/21 around 6PM, 3 groups of young male adults began shouting and playing loud and offensive music from their balconies. This continued off and on until around 8PM. My wife and I decided we have had enough of our stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach North Beach and left for home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel oceanfront

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The Staff is awesome. Nicest pools, a lot of activities for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel was very nice and clean. We usually go to Myrtle Beach but this time wever went to VA Beach and will.come.again and stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average budget hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Free parking across the street. Decent breakfast at a reasonable price. Staff are not well trained or very aware of places to eat nearby. The Greenery cafe staff carry on at a loud volume about personal matters around guests.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great for Marathon Weekend

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a great location for the Shamrock Marathon weekend. The room was comfortable and large. We will definitely stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was great, very warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great view

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our time here. Staff was very welcoming even just walking around the site they were engaging and friendly. Pool area was the BEST. Water was super clean and warm, By far the best part of hotel. Beds were hard and pillows need updated but overall great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Good for an overnight in the off season. Great view of the ocean. Nice little balcony. Clean room, but there were stains on the couch and chair. Friendly helpful front desk workers.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice other than the elevator not working for 7th floor access (which we were on 7th floor)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff but room was dirty...

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pros first: Staff was very friendly and the parking situation/location is great. Cons: I've stayed here many times and this was the worst cleanliness-wise. The A/C unit was covered in sticky spots of spilled liquids, bathroom was okay but clumps of dirt and dust were visible, the carpet was covered in spots of not sure what, and there was dried blood all over the corner of the dust ruffle. I know you have to give beach hotels a break since it's the beach and people leave more messes than usual, but this was in February. Hopefully they clean up before the tourist season starts.