Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Mini vacation with the kiddies

Posted May 29, 2016
It's a great hotel if you have kids. There is always something for this kids to do. The free meal vouchers for kids is always a plus. They even have a cute movie theater. The elevator is a bit small, especially for those with strollers. The shower water pressure is a bit weak. The restaurants are a bit pricey for a Holdiay Inn. Overall the service and quality was very nice. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Luz from Tucson, AZ

guest

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and too short. Could have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Virginia

Great location - not so great service

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location and we had a room facing the beach - great views. Only complaint is that there was no hot water so we ended up taking cold showers. When we spoke with the woman at the front desk she said that happens sometimes and she would notify maintenance but offered up nothing else. Definitely disappointed at the service here.
4 out of 5
by Stacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wilma from Turner, Maine

Loved it!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful view, loved the indoor pool. It was definitely the off season and very quiet, but everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Would love to go back when it's a little warmer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Great staff but poor facility

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Hotel was dirty, elevators were very small and dirty also, ice machine was broke on our floor, sliding glass door to balcony did not work, beds were full size not queen, tv remote was broken, it was loud at night, they were also doing construction ( which was not made known to me prior to booking or at check in) and our entire hall was covered with construction debri... Overall very poor facility . We did enjoy the indoor pool EXCEPT you couldn't stay in it long because the chlorine level was so high your eyes would turn red, burn, and water ... not cool at all, especially for my kids. Also, kids only eat free here with a paying adult .. Staff was very kind however and we did appreciate that !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great staff comfortable bed awesome breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The willing understanding manager the staff and how clean everything was Holliday Inn Virginia beach does it right
Cons: Looks to be in order to me
Location: Great beach front rooms with full ocean view located at the north end near food and shopping all around and Edgar Cassy center a mile away
We checked in after checking out of a filthy hotel down the street that was horrible and was able to book here instead as we checked in the staff was great we noticed a lot of kids in town and asked for a room away from the noise the manager didn't hesitate a second and she actually up graded our room to a king room away from the kids at no charge to us we found it to be spotless clean smelling and appeared like new no complaint at all we slept late that night and asked for room service at 2 pm and the manager again didn't hesitate a second we came back after a few hours the room was cleaned and new sheets and towels we will stay here again next time we are in town we found our Virginia beach go to hotel now this was March and they were redoing one of the outside pools for the summer good to see a hotel that actually has pride in the hotel and keeps up on the repairs always needed to give the customer a great and safe stay don't waste money on the other dumpy hotels here like we almost did with the other place we had booked thank you Holiday Inn for giving us a great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, spacious room

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Water temp. and pressure in the shower
Location: Location was a ways out from the main strip but it was okay by me since we could hear the outside noises.
It was a nice place to stay and clean. Staff was very nice. I could hear a lot of outside noises but around 10:00 everyone seemed to calm down and we could sleep. The shower took a long time for the hot water to come and then you had to keep on playing with it. But we did okay. There was no tub so people with kids keep that in mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great winter getaway for the family

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We had a wonderful time playing in the lazy river and hot tub. There's a movie room for kids along with a play room. The room was nicer than expected, ocean front, mini fridge, and microwave. Comfortable beds.