Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel oceanfront

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The Staff is awesome. Nicest pools, a lot of activities for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This hotel was very nice and clean. We usually go to Myrtle Beach but this time wever went to VA Beach and will.come.again and stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average budget hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Free parking across the street. Decent breakfast at a reasonable price. Staff are not well trained or very aware of places to eat nearby. The Greenery cafe staff carry on at a loud volume about personal matters around guests.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice other than the elevator not working for 7th floor access (which we were on 7th floor)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff but room was dirty...

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pros first: Staff was very friendly and the parking situation/location is great. Cons: I've stayed here many times and this was the worst cleanliness-wise. The A/C unit was covered in sticky spots of spilled liquids, bathroom was okay but clumps of dirt and dust were visible, the carpet was covered in spots of not sure what, and there was dried blood all over the corner of the dust ruffle. I know you have to give beach hotels a break since it's the beach and people leave more messes than usual, but this was in February. Hopefully they clean up before the tourist season starts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staff was great only thing I would suggest is more options for breakfast at the restaurant
3 out of 5
by adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Remeta

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room we had the sofa looked a little torn and dirty. The toilet was clogged within the first 3 minutes of our arrival. The indoor pool water was cold. The indoor movies had the air conditioner on and was a bit chilly. It was nice to have a computer room, fitness room and free WiFi. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would be nice to have a free breakfast with the stay. Overall the stay was okay. I did refer a friend to stay there this weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Winter Beach Vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was especially helpful. Our room had a maintenance issue. Andrew handled the situation very professionally. Liz, the breakfast chef, made divine omelets and Isle of Capri restaurant was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Best place to have breakfast is a few doors down...belvedere.
I've stayed here multiple times. It's a big step up from some of the dingier hotels. Family/kid friendly.