Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff was nice and the rooms were very clean. Have stayed before and will again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to be moved and then the room leaked.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We booked this hotel for a week stay and to say the least it wasn't cheap. The first room had a molded bathroom ceiling with bugs in the mold and when we were moved to another room and it rained the window wasn't properly sealed so it pooled up water in our window sill. We asked for someone to come look at the issue and they sent towels. No one ever came to look at the window. They also had our stay in the system incorrectly and said that we would have to figure it out even though Expedia proved that it was there wrongful doing. The hotel smelled like mold it was just a poor place to stay...lesson learned if you're gonna go for a week to VA beach don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very old, outdated hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The eatery on site had decent food and service.
Cons: A revamp of the entire hotel or at least updating the pics online to reflect what is actually there.
Location: There is a drive to get to anything good.
We were very disappointed by this hotel. It is very old, dingy and outdated. It is nothing as the advertised pictures appear. There is nothing modern, the location is off path and not near anything of interest. The light fixtures were rusted, dressers falling apart, carpets dirty, beds uncomfortable, air conditioner loud, old bathrooms and the rooms and hallways smelled. Oh, the elevators and half the hallways had no air conditioning. The side entrances from the parking lot that required room keys to enter were all broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellville, IL

The mold explosion

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The first room smelled like mold and it was even the room I paid for came down stairs and the one lady who actually stepped in was willing to help or make a change in any way. I call Expedia and they tried calling the hotel and they even had a hard time connecting. Then this very pleasant young lady came out after I talked with her again about how special this stay was because it was my 2 year anniversary of switch we stayed 2 years ago the weekend of our Wedding. She choice then to contact her boss by message and she was able to turn this stay into the best ever we got the presidential suite which was amazing but that was after a wasting 1 HR of our time on the phone with Expedia representative who in the end the didn't help!!!!! Please next time if you has a third paper agency has a had time getting exactly what the customer orders to call them and let them know before there departure on and stays at the hotel Kind Regards, Sherri Wicks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowie,md

Good price, nice service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
15 mins from beach, 10 mins to mall . Right next to a Denny's. No real complaints from me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent hotel not great

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Restaurant was terrible and dirty. our shower was clogged and the room was dusty with dirty carpeting. We reserved A complimentary Shuttle to the airport and the shuttle driver was a no show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean and quiet.
The hotel staff at the front desk were WONDERFUL!! LOVE THEM!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I was overall pleased with my stay. There were a few things that prevented it from bring excellent. There was not a map of the hotel. Had a difficult time finding gym. We needed to use laundry facility no map or guide in room about its location. Called front desk, got location but no sign on door. Just frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Decor in the living area and bathroom updates
Location: Close to the ORF Airport, Norfolk Botanical Gardens, JANAF, Chesapeake Bay Bridge nearby.
The Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel & Conference Center was an okay stay. There wasn't anything fabulous or horrible about my stay. So i'm giving it an "okay" rating. I spent the majority of my time sight seeing of the Norfolk/Virginia Beach area. I did however like that the rooms were all updated in decor whether it be the bathroom or sleeping area. If you are looking for a hotel centrally located to JANAF, ORF Airport and a short drive to military installations i would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Good hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Modernize the room.
The hotel is clean and pleasant. The room furniture is dated and had stains. They should clean the furniture and make it look brand new. The room is big and very comfortable. Nothing excited about our stay.