Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel & exceptional service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel & exceptional service under difficult conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff was nice and the rooms were very clean. Have stayed before and will again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Short but comfortable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to be moved and then the room leaked.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We booked this hotel for a week stay and to say the least it wasn't cheap. The first room had a molded bathroom ceiling with bugs in the mold and when we were moved to another room and it rained the window wasn't properly sealed so it pooled up water in our window sill. We asked for someone to come look at the issue and they sent towels. No one ever came to look at the window. They also had our stay in the system incorrectly and said that we would have to figure it out even though Expedia proved that it was there wrongful doing. The hotel smelled like mold it was just a poor place to stay...lesson learned if you're gonna go for a week to VA beach don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Nice

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
Make sure you call the hotel before you go to verify what kind of room you paid for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the employees where very friendly. The only exception would be the employees that worked in the restaurant. They didn't seem to be happy with their job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very old, outdated hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The eatery on site had decent food and service.
Cons: A revamp of the entire hotel or at least updating the pics online to reflect what is actually there.
Location: There is a drive to get to anything good.
We were very disappointed by this hotel. It is very old, dingy and outdated. It is nothing as the advertised pictures appear. There is nothing modern, the location is off path and not near anything of interest. The light fixtures were rusted, dressers falling apart, carpets dirty, beds uncomfortable, air conditioner loud, old bathrooms and the rooms and hallways smelled. Oh, the elevators and half the hallways had no air conditioning. The side entrances from the parking lot that required room keys to enter were all broken.
3 out of 5
by Justine from Bellmore NY

Felt very unsafe!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not in the best of areas and the room was dusty and dirty. The bathroom was dirty and the wall paper was coming off the walls. It was a suite on the ground floor and I felt very unsafe there with my 2 girls. The outside wall was sliding glass doors with just a littje lock on them. The doors faced the parking lot. It was not a very good stay at all. We asked to be moved but no one would accommodate us. They said it was "very safe".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellville, IL

The mold explosion

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The first room smelled like mold and it was even the room I paid for came down stairs and the one lady who actually stepped in was willing to help or make a change in any way. I call Expedia and they tried calling the hotel and they even had a hard time connecting. Then this very pleasant young lady came out after I talked with her again about how special this stay was because it was my 2 year anniversary of switch we stayed 2 years ago the weekend of our Wedding. She choice then to contact her boss by message and she was able to turn this stay into the best ever we got the presidential suite which was amazing but that was after a wasting 1 HR of our time on the phone with Expedia representative who in the end the didn't help!!!!! Please next time if you has a third paper agency has a had time getting exactly what the customer orders to call them and let them know before there departure on and stays at the hotel Kind Regards, Sherri Wicks