Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Vacation

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Holiday Inn
Cons: Very little.
Location: Beach, Military Aviation Museum, downtown dining.
Facility was located where we wanted to be and more than fulfilled our needs. Very clean and staff was always there for you. Will return should we find ourselves in the Virginia Beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need improvement...

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Good breakfast... But $20 voucher for three peoples. Quality of bedding was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Nice hotel btwn Norfolk and Virginia Beach

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Central location; clean rooms; friendly staff
Cons: Improved parking, if possible
Location: It was centrally located; only about 15-20 minutes to either downtown Norfolk and Virginia Beach waterfront. Also nearby to Virginia Beach Town Center
I stayed at the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach during a business trip for several nights in early December. The hotel was centrally located between Norfolk and Virginia Beach, and just off both 264 and 64, so it was in a good location for what I needed. The hotel itself was about as expected and looks like it had been updated in a the recent few years. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming, and the lobby was big and inviting. The room was pretty standard but everything was clean and comfortable. The bar in the lobby was a nice place to relax, and was very lively the nights I was there. I did not get a chance to try Ashley's but I heard many good things about it that I will definitely try it next time I am in the area. The only real drawback I noticed was that the parking lot was a little on the small size. I am not sure if there some events going on that week, but I usually had to drive around awhile to try to find an open space or catch something as they were leaving. All in all, a nice clean hotel in a location that I was looking for with a nice friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Quiet hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Staff and quietness
Cons: Nothing to improve on!
Location: Location is near downtown which I liked, def close enough to the airport that it wasn't a far ride, but I couldn't hear planes.
Definitely a quiet hotel, spacious lobby, room, and I got a HUGE bathroom. I loved my room, no one bothered me and dominoes was able to deliver to my room. I was very happy with the staff, and the free shuttle to the airport was FREAKING awesome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms.
We stay about twice a year and this hotel is always clean and the staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice, but loud.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Room was in the atrium, which is open to the conference center, bar, entrance, and restaurant. There was an event going on which made it impossible to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus from Atlanta, Ga

The dungeon

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Simply the worst hotel stay immaginable! Room service is horrible went 3 days without the room being clean 2 days without fresh towels even after my fiance requested it twice..actually got put out the hotel due our complaints by the general manager..would recommend this to anyone with kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Very very dirty. Falling apart. Nothing like how it looked on the pictures.