Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to ODU and beach

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy room and friendly staff.
Location: Virginia Beach is close by as is ODU.
I picked this hotel as it was close to ODU, where I was dropping off my son. My main reason for picking it was they had King sized beds. The hotel was nicer in person then what I expected. The staff was super friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. There was extra pillows and a blanket in the closet. Shower had good pressure and the room was very quite. There was a nice heated indoor pool and a hot tub that was actually hot. Breakfast was hot and fresh, not a lot of variety but the food was good. The room had a small kitchen with a good size fridge, stove and dishwasher. I did not make use of this but if I was spending a few nights it would be a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
No compaims at all oberall a greatservice give by the staff and all personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from VA mountains

Very nice hotel, friendly and well maintained.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Homewood Suites was a very nice stay at a great price. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The suite had lots of space. The bathrooms were very clean (essential). We like a firm bed and these were not, so it bounced around.... and, as most hotels, the pillows were very wimpy, no firmness to them at all. Overall, I would definitely recommend this location for your extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Glasgow Delaware

HopeB in VA

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Efficient front desk staff. Clean rooms. Nice floorplan. Convenient to interstate and surrounding community. Lots of restaurants and stores in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel suite for my family of four. Spacious.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
My kids loved it and the pool was a plus. Kitchen in the room with full size fridge and freezer. Only way it could have been better is with an oven or microwave that could cook pizza. Loved the room. Good area with restaurants as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was outstanding and the cooking staff was very friendly!! Made sure my kids had what they needed, can't say enough about them!!! The hotel was nice and the only problem we had was, we booked a non smoking room and the room clearly had been smoked in. We would stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels