Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Highly Recommend You Reconsider

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Absolutely Nothing.
Cons: There were issues of moisture. Roaches seen. The customer service was sub-par. Poor at best.
Location: Proximity to my desired location was not bad. Ocean view and beach area.
After a 14 hour drive, the customer support or lack thereof it was extremely disappointing. This ruined my vacation due to the level of uncleanness. Floors unkept and wet. Extreme moisture and a visible presence of mold. This has been the worst hotel I have ever seen. The hotel smells of uncleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

I had reservations for Aug 19-21 2016..on the 19th

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I had reservation for AUGUST 19-21 2016..howard Johnson charged my debit card for 1 night already b4 I even got there at 5:08 tht morning..i called quite a few times to verify my reservations on the 19th and each time I was told there was no reservation in my name so I was robbed and played...BAD FOR BUSINESS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Needs to be updated very old. The whole room. Everything in the room needs to be updated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Number of problems with physical plant.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It had reasonable rates, was quiet, bed was comfortable.
Cons: The cable service was very unhelpful. Spent four hours trying to get on line . Finally, they said it must be my computer. It wasn't.
Location: Stores and restaurants quite close by. Not close to beach but driving accessible.
Problems with Internet service, cable died a few times, water wouldn't drain from bath. Other than that, the room was clean and functional. The breakfast was poor. Ran out of eggs both days by the time I got there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Terrible Hotel, dirty, dirty and did I mentioned dirty
2 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by danny from Raleigh nc

Will not stay there again

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for four nights, it is an old property and they did not even clean the room. The carpet was very dirty and the sheets had spots on the them. Very poor breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay for the price.
1 out of 5
by JULIE from Va

Cheat but Costly

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived for a conference and was bitten by bed bugs. Owner, Mr Jack was unprofessional and nasty attitude. I will NEVER stay there again nor recommend it to anyone. It was misleading in that the room was clean and decent. Once I went to sleep, bitten by bed bugs from head to toe.... truly not exaggerating. A spider bit me in my forehead as well. I had to get medical treatment. Horrible place. Housekeeper didn't clean the room. This place should be banned from public advertising.
2 out of 5
by Alexis

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was okay. Overall the hotel seemed a little dirty.