Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel in low price segment

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, Near by Markets
Cons: Breakfast
I was very much scared because of bad reviews, but then I thought to give a try because of its low cost.I booked non-smoking room and I got same. Room was clean, no bad smell. Parking was good. TV was average, fridge was not working properly but not required for me.Close to many big markets, ATM and beach. Behavior of manager was good, all the time he was trying to make us comfortable and on any request he was prompt to respond.Breakfast was average, Wi-FI was good.Over all I was happy because I get good hotel in less price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Is not a five stars hotel, but I have no complaints it was nice and comfy very affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by jack randeria, Hotel Management
appreciate your valued feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

nasty

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: take time on rooms with cleaning
Location: it said it was .2 miles from the broadwalk here it was 20 mins away
this hotel is the nasty hotel i have ever stayed in we first check in the lobby is dirty .then we get into our room there is hair all over the bed and in the bath tub and the sink. then on the beds and chairs there was burnt holes. there was food on the floor. i thought i was gonna get some type of bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown MD

It was very outdated. Carpet needed cleaned.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the employees
Cons: updated, carpet cleaned, TV channels with sound
Location: great
walked on carpet out of shower,my feet were black, maid courtesy. changed sheets, took care of towels, etc. she did a great job. Bathroom small & room very outdated, TV had channels no sound. Had to leave early one morning so it could be fixed, wasn't. Probably wont stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Very nice hotel, clean, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel was wonderful and close to the beach, I lived my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by jack randeria, Hotel Management
thanks for your valued feedback. we will keep the same trend in future also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

Dead and live roaches

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Dead and live roaches near the bathroom and crawling under the carpet near the bathroom area. Horrible
5 out of 5
by ruby e

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time here tell friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
thanks for your valued feedback.we work hard to keep our guests happy and their stay comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Cost too much

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and clean.
Cons: The refrigerator needed to be cleaned. There was mold on the inside of it.
There was no info on addl price for my pets. I ended up paying twice the amount pf the original stay. I could have gone to another hotel that already had the pet fees included. I won't make the mistake of staying at this hotel or any Howard Johnsons again. The fees should be included in the price. Not addl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Jack Randeria, Hotel Management
thanks for staying with us and working on pet fees. Expedia pays only for the room charges. Incidenttal charges like pet fees, extra rollway bed, long distance calls etc are treated as incidental charges which are to be borne by the guests normally in practice in business. We will definitely try to keep the refrigerator clean inside and around the area.we regret the incovienance yoy had during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May say dog friendly....but its not

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The manager continued to give us a hard time once he found out i had a big dog rather than a small one. He kept walking by my room and looking in my window and would watch me everytime I took him for a walk. Twice he called and said he wanted us to move and once he tried to make is leave but I had already paid for the weekend in full. The hotel itself wasn't bad, the staff was friendly and very helpful but he ruined the experience for me making it frustrating and uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
we regret for the inconvienance you had during your stay .For the information as to difference in rates applied to pet policy depends on the size/weight is displayed at the front desk in the office lobby of the hotel. we will work hard to keep our guests satisfied.
1 out of 5
by Anitra

Bad stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't very clean tv didn't work