Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irwin,PA.

Nice hotel. Didn't like having to pay for parking.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: We liked everything but parking bill..
Cons: Could use a couple more Elavator s.
Location: Location is good. Band played at restaurant downstairs . Had everything within walking distance of hotel.
Hotel was nice. Staff was warm and friendly. Hot breakfast was a great feature.. Food was excellent. Restaurant at hotel was fabulous ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, VA

Perfect place for family with kid

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We visited V Beach in June. Hyatt House was wonderful from first glance to last goodbye! It family friendly especially for those with kid. It sit right beside the beach and it has very good view of sea. The hotel staff are very friendly and the facility is very new!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

House keeping issues and uncomfortable bed.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, and nice view.
Nice location, nice view, room we stayed had a king size bed and a sofa bed. Sofa bed was awfully uncomfortable. Asked the hotel repeatedly to change the room to give us 2 queen size beds. They could do that for Hyatt loyals but not for us. Breakfast - plates, bowls, and glasses were all dirty and were not available. By the time you get the plates, food would not be available. House keeping - They would never clean the shower area. They never cleaned the shower area even after complaints made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice, modern hotel on the beach. Bars and restaurants all around. Will definitely stay there again, and will recommend it to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Excellent location, fairly new and

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice, newer building, excellent personnel and tempting food at the restaurant. Fair price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Great service. Valet parking attendants are first class. View terrific. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alnrightsville, PA

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great hotel, clean, all employees polite & friendly,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable & plush room w/a "Great View"

Posted Jun 23, 2017
My experience was wonderful. No complaints...other than I expected room service for the daily high price/rate. However, all else was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect hotel for the family vacation .

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel has very contemporary look , very clean , rooms are awesome , breakfast is unbelievable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A mixed bag

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location, desk staff.
Cons: See description above.
Location: Great location next to the beach, but still work going on. Nice car show on the beach road outside the hotel on Saturday morning.
New hotel in an ideal location on the beach. Valet parking was efficient, but would be a nuisance if the car was needed often. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Pleasant room with great view, nice interior seating area, but the balcony had only one chair. There was a mat of hairs in the shower drain! The elevators needed some work - room key was supposed to take it to the correct floor, but I and many others rode up and down several times before stopping at the right place. Ate in the bar/bistro, the only option in the hotel. Very noisy, and the staff seemed to be having problems, but the food was good when it came. Worst of all was the room air conditioning, the loudest we ever experienced. The vent near the window could be controlled by the room setting, but one near the door was on permanently. It wasn't too noticeable normally, but when lying in bed it seemed to set up a droning resonance through the room and even through the pillow. You could actually feel the vibration. We hardly slept at all. The breakfast buffet was OK. Unable to face two more sleepless nights, we checked out early.