Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
the motel itself was ok, ended up having our 3 yr old granddaughter go with us,the motel chaged us a extra 30.00 for her to stay in the room,someone that young should stay free,had to park 2nd car 4 blocks away after having to pay 600.00 for 3 night,plus had tp pay 10.00 a day to park second car thre blocks away,to get ice for your room had to pay a quarter for a small container,they don't need to look for me to go back there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not updated

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs totally updated. No value for the price, even if low cost motel.
Not updated. Floor AC takes up most of bathroom sink space. Very small rooms. Towels are extremely old and rough. Room not clean. Smoke permeates the room from the outside. Not suitable for anyone tall. Beds were broken and sagged. No amenities. Even need to pay for ice machine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from europe

Do not go

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: a lot can be improved : a mre welcoming staff, room more clean etc...
Our family had plan to stay a few days in Virginia beach. We were very dissapointed by the quality of the Hotel, not clean and poor service. We decided to leave before end of stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, MA

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, restaurant in hotel.
Cons: OMG everything needs to be improved!
Location: Right on the strip, easy walk to everything.
This hotel was the dirtiest hotel i have ever been in. I do not recommend it to anyone!!! Rug was not vacuumed, floor was not clean, walls were dirty, phone was never wiped down, fridge didn't work, dressers were too dirty to even think of putting my clothes in there. The sick was dirty and they had a portable air conditioner in the room to keep it cool. The filter in the vent on the ceiling was clogged with dust and grime. There was hair in tub, plunger near the toilet (never a good sign). Water pressure was great but the tub filled up past my ankles. There was a previous guests soap bar in the shower. How did that get left behind? Didn't use the tv or the microwave. Ice machine cost 25 cents???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff was very nice- hotel had nice little diner. Facility was a bit dated but overall a nice place because of the great staff. Had a home like feeling. Rooms were fine- TV older and pool seemed to need cleaned but I liked the overall stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: There's too much to name. It's not what we expected.
This was one of the cheapest rooms in VA Beach during the week in June that our family wanted to vacation there. The room's carpet was cheap and dirty to the point that walking barefoot caused your feet to look like you walked 10 blocks barefoot down Atlantic Avenue. They advertise free wi-fi but for most of the trip the internet connection for our iPhones was absurdly slow if we could even connect at all. The indoor pool had cloudy water that did NOT look suitable for our little ones to swim in. And for the record the pics of their rooms do not even remotely match what they actually look like. Next time we're gonna spend the extra money to stay at a much nicer hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Not clean, parking is not near hotel. There are other hotels for same or less $ that are way better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TT from Brockton MA

Nice plase to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: small hotels are my favorit and it was on the beach. it is a comfortable hotel and staff ask how your day was, general concern makes you feel safe.
Cons: Faster elevator, and a door to the beach, that way you don't have to walk around hotel.
Location: hotel just about in the middle of boardwalk you had resturants, shopping, local hang outs, beach. we didn't take the car out of parking lot.
Nice place to stay staff are very nice. Hotel in the middle of strip so close to everything. Had a great time. Would look into going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from virginia

Great deal

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This is a great place to stay right on the beach. Yes its an older hotel but for the price you can't beat it. Staff was friendly, room service was on time every day, and the room was clean.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from colonial heights va

Hotel sucks

Posted May 12, 2014
This hotel was horrible. Staff was rude algie in pool room was not clean will never stay there again