Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The service by all personnel. Ready to take any measure to satisfy the needs of the guest.
Cons: The food. It was good but the selection was minimal.
Location: I was there for a visit with my son and his family. The location was easy for my family to find and access to stores and restaurants was right on.
The staff was outstanding. The cleaning crew was great, friendly and willing to come back later. The only thing that I did not fully approve was the breakfast. I was expecting more of a selection but for what they served was good. The shuttle drivers were quick to help, willing to take us with of course a reasonable notice. Management was on top of things and their ability to work with the staff and guests was beyond reproach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice unless you need to sleep between 9 am & noon

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Nice room. Friendly staff. Fair price.
The room and staff were great but the noise between 9 am and noon was unbearable. There was the constant noise from drills and workman. Both elevators were hogged by workman who were removing furniture so there was a 10-minute wait for an elevator even though there were only 4 floors. Finding a parking space was difficult because dumpsters took up many spaces. The price was fair and the room was great but I wish I had known in advance about the renovations taking place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: location, clean, quiet rooms
Cons: bottled water wasn't included- (at least I couldn't locate any). would be nice to have 1 bottled water to drink or use for coffee making in the room
Location: lots of different restaurants, shopping like Target, Best Buy
I travel for work, this is my second stay- hotel staff is friendly, check-in is fast and easy. Rooms are clean, comfortable. I asked for a room far from elevator and they were able to accommodate. Great location, within walking distance of several eateries/restaurants. Short walk to shopping area. Breakfast is a descent option, although the breakfast area is very busy and sometimes the cleanliness isn't the best- the floors were sticky one morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Great location, wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Convenient to shopping

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient to where we needed to be.
Cons: Breakfast variety needs improving.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. We were there for funeral so we were close to where those functions were held.
Comfortable room with sofa, foot rest, desk, refrigerator. Bed was very comfortable. Liked having bath vanity separate from toilet and shower. Had forth floor room facing 7-11 in back. One night had very noisy truck that kept racing its motor and was very annoying. It finally left. Breakfast was typical for most that provide breakfast......not special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Clean, efficient, breakfast is superb ( hot eggs muffins sausage etc.) – and the people are the nicest people you'll ever meet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One week stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel was clean but the pillows were old and smelly. The choice of breakfast was somehow limited. Finally the room size was smaller compared to Marriott or Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA

Great peanut butter chocolate chip cookies!!! :-)

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The front desk staff at check in were very friendly! The peanut butter chocolate chip cookies were delicious! Close to lots of great restaurants! Overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for a business executive.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Not extremely kid friendly. Staff informed me my children were too loud as I was trying to get breakfast and approached me in a very un professional way. But other than that I enjoyed the food and the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl

Our room smelled like mold major water leaks

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hello normally I give great reviews for Hyatt place, but this hotel has some serious issues in which the staff was not at all surprised when I went to he front desk. We had major water leaking into our room until the point the window became detached, we had to turn off the air because the water was going into the air conditioner and the carpet was soaked. The room smelled so bad. When I reported it the staff they stated they would report the issue, but I have yet to hear from hotel management. Hotel cost too much to have leaking throughout the hotel. Lots of people had the same issue.