Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Lots to love. Some improvements needed

Posted Jul 21, 2016
While checking in, we had to use the restroom. The downstairs lobby bathroom was so messy that I considered leaving. All stalls were missing toilet paper. People had boxes of tissues on the floor in the stalls. Paper towels thrown everywhere. The front desk staff at check in had zero personality. She did not smile at me once. Very cold. I definitely did not feel welcomed. Again, considered leaving and going to another hotel. The room was really big and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed for three days. The toilet paper was never refilled in our room, while soaps and shampoos were. I had to ask for pool towels as the cabinet was empty. The breakfast was great! Really enjoyed all the choices and it changed daily. Overall, it was a nice hotel. I just think management should step it up here and check on staff. Front desk should be friendly. Bathrooms etc maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel in Nice Area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We spent a week at the Hyatt and had a pleasant experience. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was better than other hotels we've been to. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesapeake Va

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We always stay here when n town. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Very convenient to stores, mall, various restaurants and close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2016
Great hotel. We didn't get the bed preference we reserved but it was still the best chain hotel we've ever stayed in. We would suggest a hot tub since it had an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained and run

Posted May 2, 2016
Everything was very good and comfortable. Not hotel fault, but must have been sometime of large family event. Tons of kids in lobby and little noisy in adjant rooms. Not obnoxious, just kids being kids.
5 out of 5
by Darnita from Suffolk

I love the Hyatt

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best stay I've had in awhile. Every time was awesome. I had heard good things about the Hyatt before I booked so I had no problems booking for a girls weekend. When I arrived, I was beyond impressed. The people at the front desk were very inviting and I felt informed before even going to the elevator. By far impressed with every bit of our stay. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I loved it , very comfortable. Good experience I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newpoer news, va

Business trip

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Did not have maid service for a 2 day stay. Called front desk to let them know and asked for coffee. Was told they would send it right up and never did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff! Overall rating: 3.75 (almost 4 star)

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was relaxing and a comforting overall. The bed was too firm for my taste. The hot breakfast was adequate. The some food sitting under the heat lamp too long. Great selection and variety so there is something for everyone to eat.