Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Just Ok

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: close to everything
Was told the rooms were renevated bit only the sectionals were replaced. Beds still felt the same..... Housekeeping is terrible never cleaned the bathroom and never replaced the sheets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We were disappointed with our hotel selection. They are doing construction inside so it is a mess. My husband ran out of hot water when taking a quick shower, the room was not very clean, and the carpet was soiled. Also, the couch was old and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The service by all personnel. Ready to take any measure to satisfy the needs of the guest.
Cons: The food. It was good but the selection was minimal.
Location: I was there for a visit with my son and his family. The location was easy for my family to find and access to stores and restaurants was right on.
The staff was outstanding. The cleaning crew was great, friendly and willing to come back later. The only thing that I did not fully approve was the breakfast. I was expecting more of a selection but for what they served was good. The shuttle drivers were quick to help, willing to take us with of course a reasonable notice. Management was on top of things and their ability to work with the staff and guests was beyond reproach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice unless you need to sleep between 9 am & noon

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Nice room. Friendly staff. Fair price.
The room and staff were great but the noise between 9 am and noon was unbearable. There was the constant noise from drills and workman. Both elevators were hogged by workman who were removing furniture so there was a 10-minute wait for an elevator even though there were only 4 floors. Finding a parking space was difficult because dumpsters took up many spaces. The price was fair and the room was great but I wish I had known in advance about the renovations taking place.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Clean hotel guest services and all employees great

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay staff was amazing!
4 out of 5
by Penelope

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing.....no view was given
5 out of 5
by Nia

Convenient

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Assuming that it was under construction (upgrades), I reserve my comments for now. Overall enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: location, clean, quiet rooms
Cons: bottled water wasn't included- (at least I couldn't locate any). would be nice to have 1 bottled water to drink or use for coffee making in the room
Location: lots of different restaurants, shopping like Target, Best Buy
I travel for work, this is my second stay- hotel staff is friendly, check-in is fast and easy. Rooms are clean, comfortable. I asked for a room far from elevator and they were able to accommodate. Great location, within walking distance of several eateries/restaurants. Short walk to shopping area. Breakfast is a descent option, although the breakfast area is very busy and sometimes the cleanliness isn't the best- the floors were sticky one morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We have stayed here many times. Great location, wonderful staff.