Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Fred from SC

Way better than expected...

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Needed a hotel on the cheap. Trying to save some money because the family is going on vacation at the end of July. I was very pleased with the overall experience of the hotel. I would stay there again next year if I need too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for overnight surgery

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Reserved this room to stay in after an out patient surgical procedure. hotel was very noisy, dirty. I'm not even sure the room had been cleaned or the linens changed. Stayed for about 3 hours and left it was so disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by T Durham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by courtney from Berkeley Springs, wv

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
We were a little sceptical about staying here because of some if the reviews but it was the most economical place budget wise for us to stay. The room was very clean and comfortable fur a budget room. It was defiantly nice to have the kitchen area to prepare food instead of having to eat out.The staff was very kind and helpful. The only complaint I would have is that the live ins were a little loud in the middle off the night, but our room was close to the elevator and once they got on we didn't hear anything else after that. We are making another trip there in a few weeks and we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekly Rate Place

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
I needed a room for one night for my wife & myself due to working in downtown Norfolk that weekend. The front desk and other staff were very friendly, courteous. My wife is in a wheelchair and needed an accessible room; we were given the last one available. The hand holds in the bathroom were on the wrong side for my wife who cannot use her left side. The front desk clerk did check for us to see if there was another room but no. Many people seem to live here with families, friends, etc. Lots of folks using the in house laundry room. The name with Suites in it is perhaps misleading; they offer weekly rates and have a very small kitchenette. If you want a room for one night, may want to look elsewhere or if you want weekly rates, this may be your place.
1 out of 5
by Nita from Chesapeake, VA

Worst hotel ever!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
It was worst experience ever in a hotel, will never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A.J.

Never Again.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly and efficient check-in service. Close to many restaurants and businesses.
Cons: everything else.
Location: Great Bridge area is just a couple miles down the road. Greenbrier area about 7 minutes away.
Booked this hotel because of it's location close to the Great Bridge area of Chesapeake. Next time I'll drive the extra distance. This is an extended stay location, with long term residents, and they've made themselves at home, whether it being hanging out in the parking lot, or making noise in and out of their rooms at all hours. The walls are thin as well, so you'll hear your next door neighbors tv set, their talking, or their headboards banging against the wall at night. There is no "front desk" between the hours of 11pm and 8am, so you're pretty much on your own. My room looked ok at first glance, but any deeper inspection will find roaches in the bathroom, and ungodly stains (blood and other "proteins") on the mattress pads and covers, all the way down the sides of the bed. The only plus was the very quiet heater/ac in the room, which ironically, I wished would have been a little louder to block out the other sounds.
2 out of 5
by A from Washington, DC

Just ok

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel looked nice and clean, however, the beds were subpar and felt like I was sleeping on springs and the walls were paper thin because I could hear people talking, tv and even the man snoring. No wifi and I am glad I only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful bed, noisy hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Bed was so awful that I am literally still knotted up after 2 subsequent nights in a comfortable bed. Hotel listed in 2 places as having "wi-fi" and "wireless" internet but it was wired making it inconvenient and difficult for 2 users. Hotel was very noisy with "residents". Felt more like a noisy community apartment building, which is great if you live there but not for a business trip. Lots of running and yelling. Adults hanging out the window on an upper floor yelling to people in the parking lot. If my trip was more than one night I would have moved after the first night. Overall not bad if you are looking for adventure but would never recommend for a business trip. Not a good night after 5 hours of driving to get there.