Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you read is what you get

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Short one day visit with friend. This is simply a place to sleep. Price reasonable, my room small, very clean, old furniture, and appliances. Check in staff courteous and no issues at all. If you are expecting Marriott or Hilton amenities or experiences then this is not where you want to stay. It is the poster child for 2 star motel.
2 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C

Worse Hotel I ever stayed

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: checking out
Cons: Just blow it up and start over
This is the first time I ever written a review, but my experience was so bad I had to give a review. Upon first impression the hotel looks run down, and not so safe. However with a rate of 50.00 a night and being on a budget I really didn’t have that much of a choice. The staff was very friendly on first impression, quick to pull up my reservation, and get my key, and off I went to the room. Upon opening the door I thought I was entering a jail cell rather than a hotel room. The ac unit: barely hanging in the wall dusty and dirty. I believe I counted 3 roaches while on my walk to the bathroom. Turned on the light to the bathroom even worse dirty tub, toilet seat looks like it was a chew toy for a dog. The sheets where covered in burn holes. Opened the refrigerator I wouldn’t put anything in there unless you are up to date on your shots, and even so I would be worried. Throughout the night all I heard was the toilet running, the banging of the half working ac unit. As Far as the amenities, that list is way off. No coffee machine, no iron nor ironing board. The house cleaning crew not only cleaned my room on day 2, but took all my belongings out the room. Called front desk there was a mistake on check out… I received most but not all my belongings in return.
3 out of 5
by Aaron from Chesapeake

Great

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad stay was worth the money spent I do recommend the stay to others
1 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room looked exactly like the pictures. It was clean, and while I saw some reviewers talking about bugs, I personally didn't see any (and did look b/c of the other reviews). It was a decent size, and the beds were decent. The only thing is for it to have a kitchen, there were no pots, pans, etc like other places (e.g. extended stay) have. But I found a Dollar Tree affiliate near the Kmart and Big Lots on Military Highway that had really cheap pots and pans (like $2 type range). I would stay there again, for the price it was a great value.
1 out of 5
by Tracy

Not Friendly-- Pet or otherwise!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not a pleasant experience! Booked through hotels.com, looking for a pet-friendly, smoking room. We were booked at Sun Suites. the room wasn't too bad, we didn't expect it to be lavish at that price, but it was musty smelling and had bugs. We killed at least 2 roaches in our days stay. My main complaint was that 2 hours after we had checked in the front desk called to say that they had been told that we have a dog, and dogs are not allowed. I explained that I booked the hotel as pet-friendly and that I had seen many people walking around with dogs on leashes. I was told that the other people were "grandfathered" in. They had already been staying there and they were bought out by a new company that doesn't allow pets. I asked what we needed to do, because we had no where we could take our dog, so if he couldn't stay neither could we (this is a 10lb dachshund, btw).. we were told that it was no problem, they were sorry for the confusion. Sorry we bothered you. Later that night, we found out that we would need to extend our stay, I called front desk and asked about an extra night and was told yes, that we just needed to come down and pay it the next morning. When I went down the next morning we were told that we could not stay since we still had the dog!! What an inconvenience!!! We were in town on a family emergency that was not planned, so this through us back up in the air with no where to stay. Thank God the next motel we found had no problem with our dog.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Doswell

The Sweet life of the Sun Suites

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing. The staff wad great.
5 out of 5
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend by me

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lil cleaning up n its a great room its nice location by nice hotels mall down the way m Walmart too so over all its great no hassles of any kind