Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Thi a place sucked,will never stay in it again.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
From messing up a room booking that was made and paid for 3 months in advance and keeping us wait outside in the cold for an hour while they straightened it out . The room smelled like sour cigarettes, the room was not cleaned everyday, towels were not replaced every day, sheets were replaced by house keeping every other day. I had to complain to get clean towels and was told to come down to the desk if I wanted clean ones, parking was a nightmare, the tv was sitting on top of the dresser because the flat screen TV was broken, the controls on the old tv were broken and I had to mess with them to get channels and that's when the cable service worked. This place is terrible and I will tell everyone I know about my experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

**BAD KNIGHTS... @ THE BAD KNIGHTS INN**

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Finally getting everything in wash upon arriving home. Smell imperminated everything I brought into room.. THAT'S HOW BAD IT STUNK, smell made you gag
Cons: The speed of which the demolition/remodel team arrives to start from scratch.
Location: Strip malls and large nice mall, half way between Norfolk and Va.Bch. Chain restaurant, Walmart, watch the F18's and F35 sonic boom overhead 24/7
Horrifying in every respect. Had to "wake" attendant for check in. Could barely understand her "accent". Her incompetence prevailed for 10min. as she "couldn't find my already paid for rezo.. and when she did would not provide with any type of receipt. Paint/caulk covered unsavory "handyman" (who kept asking my name!?) had to "see" if room was "ready". Wow. NON SMOKING ROOM S T U N K OF CIGARETTE SMOKE AND MOLD. ONE OF THE WORST ROOMS I HAVE EVER BEEN IN. TOTALLY WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM A $20 A NIGHT (FINGERS IN THE AIR) "HOTEL". 2'x2' unfinished beyond sloppy/bad drywall patch on wall, bath sink clogged, bath counter base ball size hole and patched with some"filler", 2 bulbs flickering/out, box spring had bed bug plastic on it, broken missing tile in bath, no-slip mat caulked to tub, shower head from 1972, brown stains on 2 towels, worst cheep sheet (1) on bed w/super thin comforter with "who and what" knows was on it, fuzzy "rub-marks on nasty wooden headboard, flat screen tv mount on wall, big thrift store TV on desk, 2 pillows of different size/firmness, 2 rusty hangers in a nasty closet, mold on bath ceiling drywall seams splitting in entire room, ac set to 70 wouldn't cool room, garbage behind dresser, mold on/in mini fridge, toilet seat "sticky", iron scratched, horrifying caulk around counters, drunk guy near my car in am drinking natty ice tallboy stumbling. Super Sketchy neighborhood. "women" being dropped off? unsavory people hanging out on balcony smokin
1 out of 5
by Melange C

Looks on websites, very deceiving, go see self

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nightware, dirty, stinky. This place is yhe perfect hotel for drug dealers to go make businee. A real dump, the staff was great, everything about the room itself was a tragedy. The breakfast was a donut or bagel. Hotels should really check who they do business with or they are going to loose their business with anyone
1 out of 5
by Ronald

Nasty, Lousy Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was the worst we ever stayed. the parking and walking areas were solid ice,no sand or salt.No consideration for the safety of people or their vehicles. The room was not satisfactory for my son after having surgery. the staff would not refund a night's stay. I've said enough, you get the picture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

WARNING~KnightsInnVirginiaBeachLynnhaven~NEVERSTAY

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Checked out a few hours after check in and are still billing me for the full length of the hotel stay. Save your money, stay somewhere else.
Cons: New ownership/manager. I will also contact Wyndham Hotels as I am a Platinum Member.
Location: Property is on a busy roadway, but Chunky Cheese is next door...you need to drive to get to the mall. The beach is far....stay somewhere else....
So the Expedia listed property had a good rate and proximity to my Grandma's 90th bday party. after flying to the hotel overnight, I arrived at the alleged hotel, which is really a substandard motel that many travelers will find scary at night. I checked in and the room was in terrible shape from remodeling that was not finished. Being so tired and against my better judgement, I took a quick nap on the bed, over the covers and in my clothes as the linen was dirty with hair. I woke up sneezing and coughing. Looking around, I could see white dust particles everywhere in the room near where the floor and wall meet. I decided to leave, contacting expedia. They said to speak to the manager, but evening desk clerk said I would still be charged. I also spoke to expedia, who could not do anything to protect me as a customer. With my credit card, I called the Wyndham Garden Downtown Norfolk. I was outside the Knights Inn, waiting for a taxi and I saw many vagrants and drug addicts walking to the gas/mini mart next door. The Night desk clerk even said construction was being done on the room. So I'm sure my expedia rate was a lower rate compared to a regular booking, so I was given a room that could have been out of order and dirty.The desk clerk agreed to check me out of the system, but my reservation was allowed to continue posting a nightly rate. I'm working with capital1 now to have the chage removed. I will post an update and feel free to message me with any queries. Cordially-VVI
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not impressed

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Okay but i wasnt impressed over all kinda noisy very plain hotel. The breakfast was the worst i have ever experienced only 2 choices certainly not worth waking up for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The first room I was given was not cleaned up after the ast guest stayed in the room. I informed the front desk staff and they corrected the issue by giving me another room. That second room was better, but the bottom sheet on the bed had a small ripped. But I was to tired to good get another room. Might think twice before I get a room from this Knights Inn or just think twice about getting a room with any Knights Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Everything was great except I didn't care for the parking. Parking was to far from my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The first room was wet from an overflow of rain water and smelled. The second room was ok just the bed was smaller tthan the original room which had a king size bed!